Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Charming inn

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The inn was located close to everything of interest and beautifully decorated.The manager is extremely helpful and did a great job meeting all our needs.The breakfasts were plentiful but the quality of the food was poor and there were few healthy options.Very good value for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Very friendly family run inn

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pleasant stay, close enough to Berkshire amenities. Johnny made us feel very welcome. Would return to Inn at Richmond for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay at this peaceful inn. Beautiful grounds and vista.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great for Tanglewood

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Great place. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from Niantic, CT

Inn at Richmond - 1st Class!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
First, I must share about the integrity of the Inn owner. When booking the stay, the computer allowed us to book for one night which is all we needed. This inn has a 2-Night minimum that we were not aware of until the week before arrival. When we called, the owner said there was a glitch in the computer system but....he would honor the reservation even though it is his busiest weekend. If we could have stayed two nights...we would have done so. The facility and the attention to detail by John (Owner) was over the top and the breakfast he serves was wonderful. We were thrilled with our the accomodations and the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, CT

The Richmond Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It was in a gorgeous, bucolic setting, surrounded by horses. Very confortable - great place to get away from it all yet in close proximity to downtown
Cons: Cleanliness of the room floors may have been slightly improved.
Location: Tanglewood, downtown Lenox, etc...
We were greeted by the innkeeper who was quite interesting and informative. The grounds were beautiful, featuring open barns for relaxing, dancing, etc. There were many amenities with regards to availablilty of cordials, wines, water in the main house, and the kitchen was open 24 hours with coffee and fresh baked goods available. Breakfast was made to order - all complementary.
5 out of 5
by Mary Kay from Fort Worth, TX

Outstanding few view fr Mary Kay Hugjes, FTW,TX

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at he Inn was outstanding. A beautifully maintained 1870's property cplete with a horse farm. The Immleeper Johnny is authentic and has good information. He also Prepared a fabulous breakfast from sctratch for each table. No buffet hot food. The Linens and Ambiance were outstanding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY Metro area

Good choice for last minute winter trip.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Booking online was a breeze and the innkeeper was very accomodating.
Cons: With a larger following, I would expect the level of amenities would improve.
Location: We ate at Rouge on Sunday night, which is the best restaurant nearest the Inn. Otherwise, we traveled to Great Barrington/Lenox for our activities.
We booked online shortly before Presidents' Day weekend and this was the best deal we could find. We usually stay in Lenox/Lee area, and did travel to Lenox for most of our activities, but were it not for the bad weather, the travel would not be a problem. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Brooklyn

Cozy, clean, romantic inn!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Johhny was beyond accommodating. What a romantic, cozy place! We will be back!