Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Charming inn

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The inn was located close to everything of interest and beautifully decorated.The manager is extremely helpful and did a great job meeting all our needs.The breakfasts were plentiful but the quality of the food was poor and there were few healthy options.Very good value for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Very friendly family run inn

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pleasant stay, close enough to Berkshire amenities. Johnny made us feel very welcome. Would return to Inn at Richmond for a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay at this peaceful inn. Beautiful grounds and vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great for Tanglewood

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Great place. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, CT

The Richmond Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It was in a gorgeous, bucolic setting, surrounded by horses. Very confortable - great place to get away from it all yet in close proximity to downtown
Cons: Cleanliness of the room floors may have been slightly improved.
Location: Tanglewood, downtown Lenox, etc...
We were greeted by the innkeeper who was quite interesting and informative. The grounds were beautiful, featuring open barns for relaxing, dancing, etc. There were many amenities with regards to availablilty of cordials, wines, water in the main house, and the kitchen was open 24 hours with coffee and fresh baked goods available. Breakfast was made to order - all complementary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY Metro area

Good choice for last minute winter trip.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Booking online was a breeze and the innkeeper was very accomodating.
Cons: With a larger following, I would expect the level of amenities would improve.
Location: We ate at Rouge on Sunday night, which is the best restaurant nearest the Inn. Otherwise, we traveled to Great Barrington/Lenox for our activities.
We booked online shortly before Presidents' Day weekend and this was the best deal we could find. We usually stay in Lenox/Lee area, and did travel to Lenox for most of our activities, but were it not for the bad weather, the travel would not be a problem. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justin from Brooklyn

Cozy, clean, romantic inn!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Johhny was beyond accommodating. What a romantic, cozy place! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
this was a wonderful place to stay for the weekend. What made it so special was the great care of the staff and attention to detail. Looking forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spiffed up Old Favorite

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was a repeat visit to the Inn, and with new innkeepers it seemed just a little bit spiffier. It is a perfect location for Tanglewood if you want to avoid the fray of "downtown" Lenox. We loved this place on past visits and did sort of miss the nice lady innkeeper who was always very nice and wildly helpful BUT this time the place definitely had the look of a favorite "outfit," one that was perfectly lovely unpressed but was even nicer having been spiffed up. Missed having plated breakfast as they've now transitioned to "buffet style" which most everybody likes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels