Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd situation, but close to Kew

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to Kew Gardens and the Kew tube station. The Kew town center was lovely. The Pymarya restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Maybe they should not offer breakfast since the situation was so strange. Just offer rooms.
Location: Close to Kew Gardens.
This was advertised as a Bed & Breakfast - but the breakfast was in the family dining room. It was sort of awkward with the adult son of the owners on site. I was uncomfortable. The rooms were very clean, but a bit shabby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On arrival we were tempted to RUN AWAY

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Not GOOD
Cons: Presentation. IF you intend to Rent B and B Rooms they deserve respect and catering. OH.!! IF Car Parking is included you DO NOT CHARGE £ 1.for Permit
Location: ok and convenient for Kew Gardens underground into London
On arrival the Property looked very run down. Luckily we were upgraded to the rear rooms which were OK and we had separate access. The ROOM was OK and clean BUT to walk past old bbq and garden junk was sad. We were very disappointed at Breakfast to find an Owners Family Member sitting at the breakfast table working on his laptop.??
3 out of 5
by Ross

Location great, stay not so

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I struggling to find the accommodation as it not very clear from the outside and is more of a house that has been converted. The owner seems very nice, however the room I booked was supposed to have an En Suite but didn't and I had to share a bathroom. My room didn't have a double bed but was two singles and 2 single mattresses pushed together, the bathroom was nice, it was a wet room but the toilet seat was broken. The WiFi was very slow, for London especially! Also, not that it bothers me but the train line ran right outside the window so if you are a light sleeper this are might not be for you. Parking is on the roads nearby which don't have restrictions in the evenings. The area is lovely and convenient, 10 minute walk from the Thames and right near Kew Bridge Station and Kew Gardens. So value for money on the location! I don't think that I would stay here again as I don't believe that it met my expectations, however I wouldn't advise against others at least trying it before making their mind up.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Work Trip

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Work trip and accommodation was as described.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, so tired.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
No sign outside this B&B. No bedside table or light. Fittings poor. Smelt of damp. Breakfast was continental only.
1 out of 5
by JAMES

Don't go at any price

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Awful they were fighting We had to leave
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice place for a stay in Richmond

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and easy to find. The bed was comfy me we got a very good nights sleep. The room was a little dirty and we weren't given any towels or the wifi password. The check in was a little confusing and due to that we thought it was a little over priced. Saying that we would stay there again as when we stayed before it was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels