Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

This hotel is not what it is advertised to be.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Change the advertising so it will reflect what you actually get.
Location: Small local shopping a pubs in the area.
This is not a hotel at all. It is a B&B converted from an old house with either bathrooms down the hall or the old small closet converted to be a bathroom. We had prepaid for what we were expecting from the website and were so disappointed that we just took the loss and found another hotel located in London. If you don't expect much, including the free WiFi that didn't work, for this amount of money, then it might work for you. We ended up staying at a 4 star hotel (not a requirement for us) for about the same money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd situation, but close to Kew

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to Kew Gardens and the Kew tube station. The Kew town center was lovely. The Pymarya restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Maybe they should not offer breakfast since the situation was so strange. Just offer rooms.
Location: Close to Kew Gardens.
This was advertised as a Bed & Breakfast - but the breakfast was in the family dining room. It was sort of awkward with the adult son of the owners on site. I was uncomfortable. The rooms were very clean, but a bit shabby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On arrival we were tempted to RUN AWAY

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Not GOOD
Cons: Presentation. IF you intend to Rent B and B Rooms they deserve respect and catering. OH.!! IF Car Parking is included you DO NOT CHARGE £ 1.for Permit
Location: ok and convenient for Kew Gardens underground into London
On arrival the Property looked very run down. Luckily we were upgraded to the rear rooms which were OK and we had separate access. The ROOM was OK and clean BUT to walk past old bbq and garden junk was sad. We were very disappointed at Breakfast to find an Owners Family Member sitting at the breakfast table working on his laptop.??
2 out of 5
by Rachael

Room bad

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy room and very disappointed. Won't ever recommend or stay there again
1 out of 5
by Coaire L

Hammersmith house of horrors!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
What a nightmare we had staying a Jew rooms for my mums 70th! My sister & I's Studio was totally separate from our 70 year old mother and Backed onto train track. The Wardrobe full of bedding and unusable to hang clothing, Tea and coffee but not milk cartons, Gave us wrong key. Shower temperature control stuck on hot. Mum had to move from her first room as it had no curtains and smelt of eggs. Moved to new room where bathroom wasn't an ensuite and she had to share with other residents. The guy said he was covering for the owner and was in the process of taking over so work was still to be done and the whole B&B was to be revamped. The house was right on the end of a row of terraced houses and next to a disused car lot. There was confusion over breakfast times and when we arrived at the 'dining room' (a table in their kitchen) we were told they had finished breakfast. We were offered a bowl of cereal but by then we just wanted to get out of there and for it not to to ruin the rest of our trip. The parking was convenient but that was the only saving grace. Nightmare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ross

Location great, stay not so

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I struggling to find the accommodation as it not very clear from the outside and is more of a house that has been converted. The owner seems very nice, however the room I booked was supposed to have an En Suite but didn't and I had to share a bathroom. My room didn't have a double bed but was two singles and 2 single mattresses pushed together, the bathroom was nice, it was a wet room but the toilet seat was broken. The WiFi was very slow, for London especially! Also, not that it bothers me but the train line ran right outside the window so if you are a light sleeper this are might not be for you. Parking is on the roads nearby which don't have restrictions in the evenings. The area is lovely and convenient, 10 minute walk from the Thames and right near Kew Bridge Station and Kew Gardens. So value for money on the location! I don't think that I would stay here again as I don't believe that it met my expectations, however I wouldn't advise against others at least trying it before making their mind up.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Work Trip

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Work trip and accommodation was as described.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, so tired.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
No sign outside this B&B. No bedside table or light. Fittings poor. Smelt of damp. Breakfast was continental only.
1 out of 5
by JAMES

Don't go at any price

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Awful they were fighting We had to leave