Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Danielle from Jeannette

Not happy cause they lost my reservation.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
We were there for nascar weekend. Everything is completely booked. and this hotel had lost our reservations. which were paid in full. And what is all they could say to me is sorry nothing we can do we are fully booked.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth Luster from Florida

The worst experience

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
I was not allowed to stay there because they don't take any third party reservations. They just didn't honor my reservation. O no I just repeated myself, but, it really wasted my time. A young lady from your hotels made it her business to get me in a room for the night. BIG congrats to her in representing Hotels.com company! She also told me that I will be getting a $100.00 credit or coupon to use at any hotel. So, I will be looking in my email shortly for it as well as this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Start over with new facilities
Location: N/A
First, Econolodge in Sandston does not accept 3rd party reservations and so there was no reservation waiting when I arrived. The hotel clerk told me that while there were rooms available, she advised me to not stay in the hotel -- it wasn't quiet, not particularly safe and not suitable for my sister and I. She also told me that I needed to cancel the reservation through Expedia and get refunded through Expedia -- finding another room in the area that night proved difficult as almost all hotels were booked. Finding an alternative cost me double.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Canada

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
I reserved a non-smoking room I got to the hotel not only to find out that there were no non-smoking rooms left but also that it was in the sketchiest neighbourhood I have ever been in. The rooms were not very clean, the door was hard to lock. I was very disappointed in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by shelia from fredricksburg va.

awful,mess

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: not a thing.
Cons: hotel needs renovnations bad.
Location: had a training class in the area.
well, first the door was hard to open, room had bad odor,dead bug in bathroom ,blood spot on towels all didn't look like they were clean, t.v. would keep going out had to hit it to keep it on , no iron in room had to go to local store to buy air fresher, lislol , incence ect. all I have to say you get what pay for and not your mom and dad's hotel, not good enough for homeless awful, just awful.
2 out of 5
by Julie from US

There are better options for a little more $

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel seemed a little dodgy, but about what you would expect for the price. We ended up arriving in RIC really late. After paying for the cab (the ride is more expensive after 11pm) and the room, we could have stayed someplace a bit nicer with a shuttle for the same amount. The door to the bathroom didn't close all the way. And the room felt musty. The lady at the front desk the next morning was very friendly and called a cab for us. We appreciated her helpfulness.
1 out of 5
by RCT

Not worth the stay

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Don't stay here!!! It's not worth the money or your time!!!!
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad
No ironing boards. The iron I had to get from the front desk. No hangars in the closet. Very, very spartan. Oh yeah, the next morning, I found a broken glass jar next to my left front wheel with gaping slits in my sidewalls. The Expedia folks told me there'd be a continental breakfast. There was not. Not a fan of this hotel or this neighborhood. Spend the extra 20.00 and sleep secure. The only bright spot seemed to be the desk attendants who sympathetically provided me what they could--though they seemed to know it wasn't much. I will not stay here ever again.