Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed there on the way to Washington

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, bang for buck ratio, room was spacious and odorless
Cons: should be kept in shape, little things, signs, pool, parking
Location: Maymont, 2h from away from Washington
When I book Knights Inn motel I'm always anxious, as usually there's something wrong, however when I arrived at the place and noticed a Belmont sign covered with a temporary Knights Inn logo, I started to have good thoughts, as it meant that this hotel just recently became part of the Knights Inn network. I was right, clean carpets and decent sized rooms were in place without bad odor. What I was afraid of though will probably happen within few next years as the facility is starting to go downwards. You can tell by the those tiny little details like ice machine in another building and signs are wrong, old cars parked at the parking, doors with scratches... I doubt management will fund renovation to keep the building and every detail up to the former standard. The dining area seems to be prepared for a good quality breakfast from former owner, however instead you get frozen milk and no choice of anything. Not that this hotel is advertised to have breakfast in the first place, so a coffee and some milk is a plus in this perspective. Don't get me wring, it's great so far for one night stay, but I'm sure in following years out of an excellent rated hotel it will become downgraded.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bernard from Florida

Richmond Knights Inn near University

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Infrastructure is falling apart. Electrical plugs hanging out of the wall. One receptacle had one side missing and was unusable. 95 degrees in the room when I arrived. Took hours to cool to comfortable temperature. Bad neighborhood - One group of people living in their car in the parking lot. Room was dirty. Some lights didn't work. I won't go back
2 out of 5
by Shelia

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is being renovated...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westbury NY

Staff was great. close to all stores.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel is under construction but the staff was great. Would definitely stay again once the construction is finish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room cheap

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was cheap. so not to bad. It was being renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Do not go here. Period. Other then the low price, it was my worst hotel stay ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to office

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to office. Clean, comfortable and cool room.
Cons: Ice machine on second floor was out of order.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
Slight inconvenience due to repaving of parking lot, but overall I think the improvements are going to be a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting, under construction, smelly

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it
absolute nightmare disgusting, under construction, smelly
1 out of 5
by amy from Perry, Ohio

CRACK HOUSE

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Should not be occupied while being renovated!! We had new carpet in a room that needed electrical work, plumbing, security, and paint!! They are plastering outside when we had only one outlet that worked in the entire room! Hair dryer was broke, electrical outlet in the bathroom didn't work, outlet covers in the rest of the room weren't covered, they gave me two bottle of hand lotion instead of shampoo and conditioner, no elevator to carry heavy bags, didn't offer any assistance, breakfast was not served (false advertisement on hotels.com website) like was advertised! There were "residents" that ran the hallways all night!! The beds were 20 years old or the cheapest of the cheap and gave little comfort or rest. The pillows were "handmade" and the towels were dingy and felt like sandpaper!! I have stayed in a hotel for $40 a night that was better than this crack house!!