Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to the race track and easy to get to

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Was nice everything Was not far to get to off the freeway was quiet wished that they had coffee anytime you wanted some
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to race track

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had old wash cloth hanging on shower curtain. Had lumps of matting in lumps on blanket. Mold on shower walls. Rust on almost all metal objects, especially in bathroom. Ran out of the supposed breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Horrible don't stay here

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was disgusting, smelled of cat pee and mold. Holes were in the walls, food or something smeared all over the walls and lamps. The bathroom had a hole in the wall and the tub was nasty and moldy. I wouldn't stay there again, I would sleep in my car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed there on the way to Washington

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, bang for buck ratio, room was spacious and odorless
Cons: should be kept in shape, little things, signs, pool, parking
Location: Maymont, 2h from away from Washington
When I book Knights Inn motel I'm always anxious, as usually there's something wrong, however when I arrived at the place and noticed a Belmont sign covered with a temporary Knights Inn logo, I started to have good thoughts, as it meant that this hotel just recently became part of the Knights Inn network. I was right, clean carpets and decent sized rooms were in place without bad odor. What I was afraid of though will probably happen within few next years as the facility is starting to go downwards. You can tell by the those tiny little details like ice machine in another building and signs are wrong, old cars parked at the parking, doors with scratches... I doubt management will fund renovation to keep the building and every detail up to the former standard. The dining area seems to be prepared for a good quality breakfast from former owner, however instead you get frozen milk and no choice of anything. Not that this hotel is advertised to have breakfast in the first place, so a coffee and some milk is a plus in this perspective. Don't get me wring, it's great so far for one night stay, but I'm sure in following years out of an excellent rated hotel it will become downgraded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westbury NY

Staff was great. close to all stores.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel is under construction but the staff was great. Would definitely stay again once the construction is finish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room cheap

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was cheap. so not to bad. It was being renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Do not go here. Period. Other then the low price, it was my worst hotel stay ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to office

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to office. Clean, comfortable and cool room.
Cons: Ice machine on second floor was out of order.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
Slight inconvenience due to repaving of parking lot, but overall I think the improvements are going to be a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting, under construction, smelly

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it
absolute nightmare disgusting, under construction, smelly
1 out of 5
by tammy from MARTINSVILLE

DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
THE SIGN WAS NOT POSTED TO WHERE WE COULD EVEN TELL WHERE IT WAS AT. THE ROOM WAS SO NASTY WITH BURN HOLES IN THE SHEETS AND BLANKET!! DIDN'T SMELL BAD BUT WASN'T VERY CLEAN. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!