Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

would not stay again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and very polite. The area was great and there's a lot of places to eat.
Cons: The tv really didn't work, the room had a bad smell and the sheets had cigarette burns and stains
Location: There's a lot to do in the area and places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dont

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: staff/location
Cons: read review
Location: close to everything
Great location but smells like bleach, I had to buy lysol spray and a candle. I turned the A/C on full blast to blow the smell away from the bed closest to it. Staff was great but everything was pretty bad. Couldnt find the breakfast both days I stayed. I went to my car the next morning and luckily/unfortunately the car next time mine had been broken in to and had it's windshield smashed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Literally the WORST

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Got to the place and had reservations for a king size non smoking for 2 nights and the room REEKED of cigarettes and sheets had a cig burn. They changed our room and the new room reeked of moth balls smell. We ignored and stayed the 2 nights, said they had continental breakfast and they JUST had ONE cereal.. my gf also woke up with OVER 60 BEDBUG BITES, lfted the mattress and found about 10 bedbugs.. and he tried to deny they had bed bugs. Finally admited it and fought me on giving money back. Not to mention others have had bed bug problems aswell and the hotel denied the bugs to them.. This place needs to be shut down immediately!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Not worth it

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Richmond International Raceway
Threadbare sheets, constantly running toilet, nosy pipes all night (related to toilet). Staff did not provide shampoo, conditioner, or towels other than the small ones already there, which were only enough for 2 people (we had 3 people per room). They stated that they didn't have any more towels (though half of the hotel was vacant so there must have been towels somewhere). Continental breakfast was Rice Krispies and decaf coffee. In the breakfast room, staff kept checking on us when we laughed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to the race track and easy to get to

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Was nice everything Was not far to get to off the freeway was quiet wished that they had coffee anytime you wanted some
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your experience at the Super 8 Broad St Richmond VA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to race track

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had old wash cloth hanging on shower curtain. Had lumps of matting in lumps on blanket. Mold on shower walls. Rust on almost all metal objects, especially in bathroom. Ran out of the supposed breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your experience at the Super 8 Broad St Richmond VA. We are currently doing remodeling for all guest rooms, which includes carpet, furniture, bathroom and the lighting and hoping for everything to be done within 90 days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Horrible don't stay here

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was disgusting, smelled of cat pee and mold. Holes were in the walls, food or something smeared all over the walls and lamps. The bathroom had a hole in the wall and the tub was nasty and moldy. I wouldn't stay there again, I would sleep in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your experience at the Super 8 Broad St Richmond VA. We are currently doing remodeling for all guest rooms, which includes carpet, furniture, bathroom and the lighting and hoping for everything to be done within 90 days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed there on the way to Washington

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, bang for buck ratio, room was spacious and odorless
Cons: should be kept in shape, little things, signs, pool, parking
Location: Maymont, 2h from away from Washington
When I book Knights Inn motel I'm always anxious, as usually there's something wrong, however when I arrived at the place and noticed a Belmont sign covered with a temporary Knights Inn logo, I started to have good thoughts, as it meant that this hotel just recently became part of the Knights Inn network. I was right, clean carpets and decent sized rooms were in place without bad odor. What I was afraid of though will probably happen within few next years as the facility is starting to go downwards. You can tell by the those tiny little details like ice machine in another building and signs are wrong, old cars parked at the parking, doors with scratches... I doubt management will fund renovation to keep the building and every detail up to the former standard. The dining area seems to be prepared for a good quality breakfast from former owner, however instead you get frozen milk and no choice of anything. Not that this hotel is advertised to have breakfast in the first place, so a coffee and some milk is a plus in this perspective. Don't get me wring, it's great so far for one night stay, but I'm sure in following years out of an excellent rated hotel it will become downgraded.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bernard from Florida

Richmond Knights Inn near University

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Infrastructure is falling apart. Electrical plugs hanging out of the wall. One receptacle had one side missing and was unusable. 95 degrees in the room when I arrived. Took hours to cool to comfortable temperature. Bad neighborhood - One group of people living in their car in the parking lot. Room was dirty. Some lights didn't work. I won't go back