Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady,NY

Clean, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The La Quinta was clean and located right off Interstate 95. The night check-in staff was pleasant and helpful. There was relatively good breakfast offered as part of the room charges. I would recommend this motel for those traveling along I-95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I was very pleased with the hotel. Bed was very comfortable and room really clean. The only problem was my room was next to the exit door and it was very noisy when guest were leaving on Sunday morning. Breakfast was mediocre...overall, very nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, GA

outrageous smoking fee

Posted Feb 24, 2017
They didn't warn us about the $250.00 smoking fee. We did not damage anything and left the room clean. Yet we were charged a huge fee because the room smelled smoky. We reserved a smoking room. What did they expect. A can of air neutralizer could have fixed that problem. We didn't even leave cigarettes butts since we emptied our own trash. Felt ROBBED! Not going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please call the hotel directly to speak with the Hotel Manager who will discuss your issues with you personally. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando area, FL

Nice renovations.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: I like no additional pet fee, location, more protein at free breakfast than many other hotels, and a field for dog walking across the side street.
Cons: Your prices were always an attraction. A recent internet inquiry showed a room would be over $100 for April 1.
Location: The location is just off I-95, but the traffic noise is negligible. We don't stay more than one night, so we don't visit the area's attractions.
The rooms were clean, with no weird smells. We like its location for our trips between NJ and FL and it's close to I-95, but far enough that traffic noise is negligible. The desk person was helpful by offering menus and recommendations for nearby restaurants that deliver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice stop near I-95 on FL trip with dog.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pleasant staff in dog friendly hotel. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location to stop for an overnight of you're taking a long trip. Right off of 95. I wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. My dog was happy. Overall great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great Staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was new, tidy, and silent. The service was excellent. Breakfast was on-time and tasty with sufficient variety.
Linda (Lydia?) found a great rate for my family and small dog. She was speedy, polite, friendly, interested in her job, and helpful in getting us situated as we were exhausted driving down from Canada that day. It was my wife's birthday ...we arrived late in the evening ...she set us up with directions on where to find a local pasta restaurant, cake/ice-cream/lighter/candles within walking distance of the hotel, then helped us out with the cake plates and forks from the breakfast area. Our family had a nice birthday party while travelling for a Christmas vacation due to her outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly pet friendly!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The lady checking us in was wonderful. The room was spacious and clean. We have stayed at several La Quinta's since getting our dog. This one was the most accommodating and surely worth the stay! A competitor uses pillow toppers to soften the beds. Were La Quinta to do this... this property would have been equal to that chain in every way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a good 2 night stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Super friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good location of 1-95. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
by Elvira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels