Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

visiting for a funeral, service was excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The employees were all great and all had a positive attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

DO NOT USE EXPEDIA TO RENT A ROOM.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Was reasonable
Cons: Provide adequate information between hotel and Exdedia.
Location: Nothing
My problem is with Expedia. The hotel said the cost of the room was $77 but Expedia said it would be $96. I asked for a receipt at checkout and they said they could not provide one that it would be emailed from Expedia. I am still waiting for my receipt for the stay. I WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA TO RENT A ROOM AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Very convenient to our destination.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient to our sons residence and close to a shopping mall.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Central to a shopping mall with upscale restaurants.
Good except that the shower drain plug was defective. It wouldn't stay open to continuously drain the shower water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel - close to shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: We booked here as it is close to family in area. Being in shopping center was an added feature.
Very clean room but would have preferred sink being in bath room rather than in hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

They shouldn't allow the noisy neighbors.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Three times I had to call down to the desk because teenagers running down the hall at 11 o'clock at night. Adults screaming down the hall, to other adults till midnight, tried to get some sleep, I couldn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Really nice, felt comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed 2 days I was really comfortable and every place I need to be was a radius of 15 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Decor is a little dated.
Although this might not be a 5-star hotel I enjoyed the stay and would go back again. The staff was awesome. Friendly, helpful, accommodating - can't say enough about them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient but needs some work.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff were nice and location was very convenient. The room was made up but didn't appear to be vacuumed. Bathroom was dirty and showed its age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to stores and restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: HVAC system seems to be musty. When heat was on the room smelled like cigarette smoke
Location: Mall, Fresh Market, Starbucks
Went to join family for a funeral. Some of us had rooms where the HVAC worked and others did not. One of my party changed rooms and the second room still did not. The staff was as gracious and helpful as possible and compensated him for that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room was nice for the price, it was clean. The staff that checked us in was very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast could of used a little more variety in the fruit they offered.
Location: Mall