Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Need major work

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Carpet dirty, toilet seat crooked, shower curtain dirty. Bathroom floor dirty. When pull the bed cover, found hair on sheet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

sometimes you don't get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: On the second morning we were leaving before 6 the free breakfeast was already out.
Cons: remodel and hire some staff
Location: good location by I64 and I295 by the airport
Rooms was dirty and Smelled of some sort of cleaning agent. Sheets were damp and made it impossible to sleep. lighting was poor. TV was up in the corner and partially blocked by a built in storage locker. Should've just checked out and got a different hotel but just drove thru DC and was exhausted. Out of regular coffee in the morning. Went to Busch Gardens during the day and when we came back the room was never cleaned. And still smelled. On a positive note when the shower wouldn't work i called front desk and she came down immediately. This hotel should be taken off of the expedia websight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The sheets were not clean . The bathroom was dirty . Drug deals outside the hotel. Prostitution going outside the hotel with truck drivers. Could barely close my door shut on my room. I could say more but overall bad experience in the hotel will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parker

Why people

Posted May 13, 2016
I was given a smoking room. It was awful. It triggered my allergies to act up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service, hotel needs updating

Posted May 13, 2016
Great staff, decent variety in continental breakfast, got a good deal through expedia last minute after we missed our flight and needed a hotel. It was a great location, close to the airport, convenient store & gas station. The lobby needed some work, stains in celings, and needed a bit of repairs/painting. The carpets look old and the hallway to the room smelled bad. We were in a non-smoking section on the first floor. The room was sufficient for our need, and looked small, yet fine. The bathroom was gross. The counter looked dirty, although it was not dirty, just scratched a lot and discolored. It needed updating badly. Tub surround, walls and ceiling were also discolored and needed repair and updates. I was too exhausted to complain at the time, so we just dealt with it. I felt safe, as opposed to some other hotels we drove by. The exterior looked updated, and nice. Location near the airport, friendly, helpful staff, and decent complimentary breakfast definitely helped the experience in this hotel screaming 'fix me! update me!'.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The front office clerk was pleasant, but that is it.
Cons: Everything. Police may need to be involved with removing the characters that occupy this hotel.
Location: Greenbrier Drive in Charlottesville, VA.
Found the room to be filthy with larva casings on the bedding next to the pillows. Very questionable characters coming in and out of several rooms. Seemed to be a place that illegal drugs and prostitution were its main occupants. This is a very disgusting place to stay even for a night. Would not recommend to my worst enemy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Elizabeth Watach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. This Hotel is located in Sandston,Virginia by the Richmond Airport. We strive to make each guest happy and enjoy staying with us. Per you comment of location. This is not the location regarding this review.
3 out of 5
by Shanel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Airport hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016
This is a dumpy place but if you just need a place to crash before an early flight it does the job
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Elizabeth Watach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Currently we are remodeling the hotel and hope that you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Lavar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ZL

you don't want to stay here if you care about your

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
checked in and got out right away