Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Affordable and recently renovated. Breakfast ok. Suites nice for about same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandston Va

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice staff as well as easy check in and check out process. Very clean rooms. Housekeeping staff is very nice and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Updated Room and Fast check in. Enjoyed our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and cannot wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA.

Smelly environment

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and respectful. However, the place reeks of smoke and room stank toilet bleach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and cannot wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near airport and nearby Richmond

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Accommodating front desk staff and affordable facilities
Cons: very noisy, repeatedly heard banging noises from the hallway and within walls at 1am (construction?). TV remote did not work, smoke smell
Arrived early after hotel staff graciously accommodated over the phone to cozy room. TV did not shut off so I had to adjust on the monitor itself. Smell pervaded room but AC helped. Neighbors were very noisy after 8pm and there was a repeated banging on the pipes or wall after 1am. I was unable to sleep before an important event. Staff was courteous but I recommend a room away from the elevator and perhaps in the corner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointing stay....

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Service by staff, cleanliness and set-up of breakfast area. Need to better accommodate guests who need transportation to/from airport.
Hotel common areas were under construction, but there was still a lack of service and attention, especially in the breakfast area. Trash was over-flowing, eggs on carpet, lack of refills for coffee. A tiny room was utilized for breakfast, which was not adequate to accommodate all of the guests. Desk staff was not very helpful in assisting with getting a taxi to the airport when I found out they do not offer shuttle service to airport. I do not normally complain about hotels, but this was especially poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The room was nice and clean except the bathroom could have been cleaner
1 out of 5
by Bivens from Virginia

Just sleep in your car

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wyndham should be ashamed. This hotel is being "remodeled" when it needs to be under construction. The bathroom was so filthy (hair, dirt, rust in the tub and sinks) Visible water damage and mold on the ceiling in the room and hallways. A weird front desk lady who seemed oblivious to the hotel conditions and was nowhere to be found when I needed to check out. The only plus was that it is right across from the airport. I slept completely dressed in my clothes and shoes for a very restless 3 hours before my flight. If it had been warmer, I would've asked for my money back and slept in my car.
5 out of 5
by Dustin

Will probably stay again

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 2nd or 3rd time staying at the Microtel. It's cheap and in an area where what ever we want is right there. During the stay, everything was fine besides the loud renovations that were going on. We will stay again I am sure.
2 out of 5
by James

Terrible service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service and housekeeping needs improvement. Carpets in hallway needs to be change.