Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

You can do better.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Richmond International Airport
I look to save money, but there are 2 deal-breakers. I want Wi Fi and a coffee-maker in the room. The web site promised both, but there was no coffee-maker. The desk clerk said she had a coffee-maker available, but no coffee. I had brought some coffee (in bags like tea), so I said OK. She wiped the coffee-maker a bit, but when I opened it to put in the bags I found an old filter with dried coffee and white mold "icing." In the shower the caulk had a bad case of deep black mildew. As the name "Microtel" connotes the room was small. I expected that, but people who have not stayed in budget hotels abroad might be surprised by its small size. There are other places to stay that offer significantly better facilities in the same price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Md.

It is close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The bathroom was horrible, not clean and outdated. The beds were uncomfortable, and the room would be way to warm at certain temperatures. I would never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to richmond airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Fast checking in. Staff is wonderful i would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The first room they put us in didn't have any heat but they gave us extra blankets. The next day they moved us to a room down the hall and the tv was stuck on one channel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

They put us in on a floor it was all tore up

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Disgusting floor tore up floor, carpet everywhere we could hardly get through the hallway. I think was very rude to put us in a room and floor that was being remodeled. Especially with my two small grand babies . Did not take pictures but should have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was extra small, the bathroom shower rod was about to fall out the wall, the pillows were old and the room was just not good at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near stores and interstate

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great staff. Nice and clean building. Great location with access to different stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Maybe I expected too much. This is not even a 2 star hotel. Dirty, never vacuumed while I was there. They say guest laundry but not true. Breakfast was OK. Stuff attitude was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Richmond Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Coffee was good and the girl at the desk for check out was very nice. The girl at check in was very bitchy
Located close to airport, so convenient for us. But condition not very good at all. Carpet and paint were both in poor shape, and room was very cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to airport