Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Inexpensive and adequate for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the highway and eateries. Comfortable, basic room at a good price.
Cons: Spaces that were adjoining the hallways were cluttered. Looked like a work in progress.
traveling from the east coast back to Chicago area, we just needed a basic overnight room. Checked in late at night. Desk clerk was very friendly. Room was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 nightmare

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not clean. The bathroom was not cleaned. There were dirty towels in the dresser drawers when we got there. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by J Kunze from Northern Michigan

nice for price point

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room and motel were clean but aged. Pool and hot tub was a nice bonus. Only negative was large room with one bed, so a easy chair or sofa would have been nice. Being a Motel 6 remember to bring your own pillow as I have never found one with a decent pillow.
3 out of 5
by Don from Richmond

Quite nice.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed to obtain some relaxation and time for thought.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Huron County

Needed a reasonably priced clean room

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stop in the area. There was no working wi-fi or breakfast or not many other amenities such as shampoo. The price was acceptable for the room. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted Apr 8, 2016
the hotel was clean and the staff was kind and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus ohio

Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: It was warm and dry.
Cons: To many things to mention
Location: Location was great. Easy access on and off highway.
Inside entrance was nice but the room was smelly and had a large stain in the rug. For the $49 I spent to catch a nights sleep after the NCAA women's final game on my journey back to Columbus it was worth the money. Knew going in that it was not going to be any thing special. If you expect to get what you pay for then not a bad place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Illinois

It was fine

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night and it is fine for the money. The clerk at check in was friendly and the room was clean. Motel 6 beds and pillows are below standard and I find it difficult to get comfortable. There is no breakfast here, but that is better than the sparse selection that I have paid extra for at other places. Cracker Barrel is just across the parking lot and it was great.