Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 16, 2017
Wonderful! Great location, great service! Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Perfect spot in downtown.

Posted May 6, 2017
Great eats and drinks in audibly walkable distance. Great staff got me in my room early, good food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brittany was horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I only stayed one night while traveling out of the country. The main staff were very helpful however, Brittany, in room service, was terrible. She gave the impression that she no longer wanted to be there nor cared about my order and then disconnected the call. I travel often and it was my first time staying at the Omni. I was amazed by the decor of the facility and my room, but let down by the room service. After I explained my encounter with room service to the front desk staff, the gentleman quickly helped and fixed the issue by bringing up the drinks for free. Also, I paid for the internet and it was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden CO

Comfort and luxury

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great spot to get to canal for a lovely morning walk. Everyone on staff cares about your comfort and happiness. Extreme courtesy. Bartender for happy hour was informative and cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Richmond. We are so happy to know that your stay was a positive one and that the location was perfect for you. We hope to see you again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Great hotel for tourists

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room was exceptionally quiet: slept until 11:45 a.m. without disturbance
Location: See above: Canal Walk, Shockoe Slip
Right next to Shockoe Slip (restaurants) and 6 min walk to Canal Walk, good pedestrian, historical trail in downtown Richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you Patricia for choosing to stay at the Omni. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and hope to host you again for a relaxing return to Richmond.
4 out of 5
by Recel

Door Didn't Lock When Closed

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
When we would leave our room, the door wouldn't close, it wouldn't click closed. We tried it for 5 minutes opening and closing, then just pushing on the door...it would open without turning the handle. Room 811
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know of the door not closing properly during your stay. Our Engineering team has followed up to ensure that this was corrected. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Moe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but pricy

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: the location
It should be made clear in the Expedia website or the Omni website that parking costs extra and that NO WIFI is part of the rate and NO Breakfast included. Which I find outrageous!! $25 for parking and $15 for internet. Thats $40 on top of the rate quoted. To mee this sounds as not transparent on pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Omni and for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Our Select Guests receive complimentary internet when staying, and we also offer packages which include breakfast. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel. Please let us know how we can help. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels