Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Nice hotel. But, I could not get a bill.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Was staying for a meeting and needed a bill to be reimbursed. Was told they could not give me a bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One minor mishap

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place to stay overall......other than the valet parking mismatching my car ticket and not able to find our car for a few short but unpleasant moments, a good visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Wish we could stay longer.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The positive, uplifting attitude of all the people.
Cons: I really cannot find anything to complain about.
Location: Fabulous restaurant across the street. Shuttle bus driver took us to shopping and museums. Lots to do.
Everyone was fabulous, from the Maid to the Bartender, the shuttle bus drivers, gosh just can't say enough about how friendly, helpful and caring these people were. They had suggestions, directions, open doors and asking us if we needed anything. This Hotel I can honestly say is one of the finest and prettiest ones we have ever stayed in and we travel a LOT with our business. My room was so comfortable that I slept better than I do at home. God Bless these hard working people, we loved all of them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is great!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! The staff was great, it is super modern and clean, it is located such that you can access MANY things to do and see easily. The room was very comfortable and clean. I can't wait to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Needed a place to stay while driving long distance. Very easy to get off and back on the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Disappointing for a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice room, nice location downtown. But overall, I was expecting something more from a 4 star hotel. I've stayed in 2 and 3 star hotels where the rooms were nicer and bigger or the hotel had more amenities. So it was kind of disappointing. Also, the hotel makes you either pay 10 dollars a night for wifi, or you have to join their loyalty club. They do not have free WiFi like a lot of hotels. Also, the hotel has their own parking garage. You pay 21 dollars to park in their parking garage. There are NO discounts for guests that stay at their hotel, and every garage in the area is 18-22 dollars to leave your car there for the night. Given all this, I would have much rather stayed at a holiday Inn express with its own lot. I would not recommend this hotel if you want a "4 star" experience, just stay at a cheaper chain in the Richmond area, there are plenty of other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisboro, NY

Poor Value

Posted Aug 17, 2016
If you are not a rewards member, you receive no perks for the price ... No complimentary wifi, parking, breakfast, or even coffee. When the remote was missing from my room, I assumed that TV use came with a fee. That's how evident the lack of hospitality was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayettevile, n.c.

Well located.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The restaurant and staff very professional and breakfast set up excellent. The staff overall excellent. The room carpet and hallway somewhat soiled. The rooms ok. But the made it a good experience .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

They really need to update these rooms soon!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: 18th floor James River views are gorgeous at night! The room was very spacious. The club level is awesome.
Cons: Room furniture is badly outdated. I can't see how they can go much longer without upgrading the furniture. Free wifi should be standard.
Location: You can walk to almost everything! The river is less than a 3 minute walk and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.
Stayed here for a quick weekend day trip to Richmond. The lobby and the layout of the hotel is gorgeous. I cannot rave enough about the view of the James River. If the Omni were to upgrade the room furniture they could probably give some of the newer hotels a nice run for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyson Corner

Valet was a nightmare.all else went well.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Valet was a nightmare, not necessarily hotel fault. Other guests from convention not very thoughtful. This is my second stay in soc months, where they had another convention group. Convention group may be there bread and butter.