Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesburg, PA

I loved the Omni!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was bright, clean, modern, and had specialty shops on the first floor.
Cons: I think the internet service could have been improved. There was not free WiFi in the room.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping venues, historical sites near by.
Stayed at the Omni Richmond, in Richmond, Virginia for a conference. The hotel was lovely, Richmond is a pretty city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, great price & the pool was perfect. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Was the home base of convention.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Water was instantly hot; TV worked; bed was comfy; furniture adequate. Nice location.
Cons: The faucets in bathroom were not plumbed well and needed to be fixed while I was there. Many details needed updating.
Location: Nice assortment of places to eat.
Overall, a safe-feeling place to stay, and it was bright and everyone seemed welcoming. The housecleaners were questionable in their attention to details. The AC was good; no place to buy pop or chips or other small concessions within the hotel; had dinner once in their restaurant and service was good but slow, and the food was terrible for a big price. Seems like they care more for customers who drink rather than dine. My room on the 10th floor (1010) seemed as though it had not been used in quite a while, and things were in deplorable condition, such as a major ceiling light bulb inside the doorway was burned out, the table lamps were all on the verge of causing fires because the switches were old and faulty. Beside the correspondence desk, there was a bunch of wires connected into an extension cord, and sitting out on the floor. Things were nicely quiet and the staff were nice to talk to in person. The door itself was left not fully closed when I returned in the evening after the housecleaning, and I pushed it open with my hand and NO KEY needed!! Nothing stolen, but unnerving to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Good hotel except the toilet was literally 3 inches from the wall making using it difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 16, 2017
Wonderful! Great location, great service! Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Perfect spot in downtown.

Posted May 6, 2017
Great eats and drinks in audibly walkable distance. Great staff got me in my room early, good food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brittany was horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I only stayed one night while traveling out of the country. The main staff were very helpful however, Brittany, in room service, was terrible. She gave the impression that she no longer wanted to be there nor cared about my order and then disconnected the call. I travel often and it was my first time staying at the Omni. I was amazed by the decor of the facility and my room, but let down by the room service. After I explained my encounter with room service to the front desk staff, the gentleman quickly helped and fixed the issue by bringing up the drinks for free. Also, I paid for the internet and it was terrible.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and the staff is helpful and friendly. The pool is beautiful! There was a bizarre mix-up which led to some disruption to our rest, but it was an honest mistake, the hotel handled it well, and no harm was done. Just a little less restful than it otherwise would have been.
4 out of 5
by Vickie B

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had asked for a fridge in room at extra cost but was not there. Wish you had fridge and microwaves .Stayed 2 nights and coffee cups were left with cold coffee and no new glasses...But nice place
2 out of 5
by Dottie

Not the best hotel experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I could have chosen any hotel in the Richmond area but chose the Omni thinking it would be top of the line. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and don't get to Richmond very often for a night out....so this was special. The parking attendants were friendly as well as the check in clerk. The room was in bad shape. It didn't smell clean. The trash can was full of trash (discarded orange peels, etc.), drinking glasses were dirty, only 1 paper cup for coffee, the luggage rack strap was broken, and pillows not in good shape and shower dripped constantly. We expected so much nicer. Also, not sure if it was in fine print or not but was very surprised when we checked out that we were charged $25.00 for parking overnight. We tipped several parking attendants and that's the norm with other hotels.