Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden CO

Comfort and luxury

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great spot to get to canal for a lovely morning walk. Everyone on staff cares about your comfort and happiness. Extreme courtesy. Bartender for happy hour was informative and cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Richmond. We are so happy to know that your stay was a positive one and that the location was perfect for you. We hope to see you again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Great hotel for tourists

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room was exceptionally quiet: slept until 11:45 a.m. without disturbance
Location: See above: Canal Walk, Shockoe Slip
Right next to Shockoe Slip (restaurants) and 6 min walk to Canal Walk, good pedestrian, historical trail in downtown Richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you Patricia for choosing to stay at the Omni. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and hope to host you again for a relaxing return to Richmond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but pricy

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: the location
It should be made clear in the Expedia website or the Omni website that parking costs extra and that NO WIFI is part of the rate and NO Breakfast included. Which I find outrageous!! $25 for parking and $15 for internet. Thats $40 on top of the rate quoted. To mee this sounds as not transparent on pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Omni and for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Our Select Guests receive complimentary internet when staying, and we also offer packages which include breakfast. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel. Please let us know how we can help. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Felt like home!!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Everyone one was pleasant & the room was cozy...
Cons: Not a thing...
Location: Location is ideal...
Even though our stay was for only two short nights, we felt comfortable, like be home, cuddle up on a warm winters night. Thank You Omni Richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you Najla for choosing the Omni Richmond. We are so happy to know that you felt at home. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Thank you for your kindness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. However, there were apparently issues with housekeeping. Our room was not ready (we arrived after check in time began) and our room and others were not ready. The head checkin person gave us all vouchers for their very nice restaurant and it's value was more than what we had paid for the room that night. The next day, our room wasn't serviced (no towels, trash wasn't picked up, . . ) Our room did not contain the required hang tag to put on the door that you needed service. They were very apologetic, directly brought us up fresh towels and when we were leaving the room for dinner, housekeeping staff was outside the door waiting to service the room. I think it was a glitch that this happened. Every other aspect of the hotel was perfect. Beautiful rooms, common spaces, pool and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

Everything's great but the bill(s)

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Despite giving you 5 stars in all categories, I only give you 3 stars overall because because of charges added on to my bill. I made the reservation at the last minute - the morning of check-in - through a third party site. At check-in a charge was added because of that, then $25 was added for valet parking, then another charge for wifi. It's a downtown high-end hotel within walking distance of the political event I was attending, so the bill is probably comparable to any other similar hotel - but the added fees were unexpected as well as unwelcome. There was no free breakfast.I would only stay in an Omni hotel again if there were no other options available as was the case this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never ever stay there!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Never ever stay at this hotel! If you can even get a key to the minibar, you will find all of food and drinks in there expired by over a year! Had them remove expired food and they never restocked it. When asked them to, they put all of the expired stuff back in!! Shuttle service is horrible-left me standing outside for 40 minutes. Room was not clean at all-reserved handicap accessible room and called to confirm day prior to my stay and they didn't give me one. Had to change rooms. The hallway was also extremely noisy. Then they charge my credit card for twice the amount I was supposed to be charged!! Having a hard removing it!