Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Wonderful ambience. Accommodating, gracious, and down-to-earth hosts. They have carefully maintained and clearly value this historic property.
Location: Central location with easy access to city park / green spaces, downtown, and Earlham College.
Stayed overnight following concert at Earlham College. We have stayed twice previously and have enjoyed each stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Room was very nice, Breakfast was fantastic.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Loved the B@B. Like stepping back in time. Room was very comfortable,clean and quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Classy Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and knowledgeable host
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Medina

Great B & B

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great property and host
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Maine

Victoriana

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful architecture and furnishings. Okay breakfast and no maid service except towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Beautiful place and friendly owners

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The overall character of the home was fantastic and just what I was looking for. Breakfast was made better with easy conversations with Jill.
Location: Not much nearby, so prepare to drive a little bit to get to places. Travel by bike would be possible if the weather accommodates it.
Jill and Chris were very pleasant, provided history of the area, and made my stay very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and my food restrictions were accommodated without a fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Home!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very inviting place, warm and friendly hostess. We appreciated the beauty of the home and snack bar outside the room. Yummy breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Cambridge MA

Home away from home in Richmond

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Jill is a wonderful inkeeper. The inn was beautifully furnished with antiques and the room very comfortable.I simply can't imaging a betteer place to stay in Richmond. If you are heading into town for a college event, book early! They fill up fast. I actually stayed at the sister property down the street - I was happy to let her consolidate midweek guests into one building.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from St. Louis area

Somewhat underwhelming

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was very nice but the room was very small, dark and uncomfortable. All bedrooms were upstairs and only street parking was available. The breakfast was mediocre and overall it was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels