Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: customer booking
While driving in route, I made several calls to inform the hotel that I would be arriving late. When I arrived at 1 am after a 6+ hour drive they had given my room away. The attendant did find an unfinished room, with no tv, refrigerator, or microwave per advertisement. They promised to relocate me the next day, which they did. This was an inconvience to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Andrew S., Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest- Thank you for your response. I'm sorry that your experience wasn't up to our usual high standards. It appears as though there was a snafu at check-in which unfortunately, resulted in you being issued a clean but unfinished room. It doesn't happen often, but in this case, we simply made a mistake. Again, we are deeply sorry for this inconvenience. I do hope that our front desk agent was able to re-accomodate you quickly and efficiently. I'd be interested in learning more about the rest of your visit should you feel inclined to share. Respectfully, Andrew S. Property Manager Quality Inn North
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: WiFi
Easy accessibility to majority of the Richmond area. Rooms were recently renovated and clean. Free breakfast was good diner quality. The biggest negative was WiFi accessibility. Extremely hit and miss for access speed to the point of being unusable approximately half the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
They are renovating the hotel and forgot that they gave us a room in the renovation wing so we came back to find all of the contents of the room on the lawn. They did upgrade us though when they found out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Bring your own heater and covers

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff at the front desk was aso nice as she could be. She tried to help, but I could tell that she had no control over the fact that my comforter was used (had ketchup on it when I got there), my heater had a front plathon that was broken and none of the knows worked, the room smelled like someone smoked a pack of cigarettes and then walked out as I walked in. She kept apologizing, but never offered me another room and since I was only staying about 5 hrs, I didn't ask. I slept in my clothes on top of the covers and got out as quick as possible. I figured this post would have a better impact. Smelly room, stained linen, remnants of another person in the bathroom, tub dirty, no climate control in the room. That about covers it. Good luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Short stay but convenient right off i-95 with breakfast diner. In the middle of renovation but will be nice once completed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Overall stay was very good considering under renovations, good location, great staff
1 out of 5
by Visal

very poor!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Will not try again
5 out of 5
by Raulan

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the place great prices
1 out of 5
by Anoop Rathi from 801 E Parham road, richmond

horrible hotel and room service

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
I would not go there again. the room linens were not fresh, also the toiletries were not upto standard. avoid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a 2 doubled beds room. The room is big The hotel is right next to the highway, gas station and a diner. Overall, the experience was good