Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 801 e parham rd Richmond VA

I'd rather have slept in my car!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This was by far the worst hotel experience of l my years traveling. On Friday when we checked in they assured us the pool was working. We looked and it did not have any water in it! The first room I checked in to was nasty, & hadn't even been cleaned from the people who previously checked out. There were plates with crab shells on the porch! The sheets had blood stains on them. The smoke alarm was not working. The sliding glass door was off the track and did not lock. I requested a new room. Went to the new room & the key did not work. Had to walk all the way back down stairs (no elevator) & get they key reset. )it into the new room and my husband trips over the bed frame that is sticking out & falls to the floor. The bathroom is nasty, the shower curtain had mold on it. Milder stains on the floor and the smoke alarm was not working. The porch had trash on it and I requested more clean towels which they could not provide. There were multiple noise complaints and strange people in the parking lot. Fast forward to check out on Sunday, we left the room for a short period and hung the "do not disturb " sign on the door. Our belongings were still in the room. We returned before check out time & someone had entered our room. There was $100 missing! I went downstairs to find out if we could rerun the cameras to see who entered the room. The clerk at the desk said that was impossible only his general manager had access to that. Police report filed. Won't stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast US

Not bad. Not good.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: cordial staff, excellent breakfast from the connect diner, hot coffee on demand, conveniently located to basic needs (e.g., gas, food, Walmart, etc.)
Cons: The functionality of the things in the room needs to be checked with more regularity.
One usually gets what they pay for, and this was no exception. There were positives (e.g, cordial staff, excellent breakfast from the connect diner, hot coffee on demand, conveniently located to basic needs), but things like the TV with failing functionality or the toilet with issues made the stay questionable. Nevertheless, still would consider staying at the hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One night stay in Richmond

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Literally everything
Location: Nice Mexican joint down the street, walmart is close by if you need to stop off there... Close to 95
The only good thing that can be said about this place is the staff. The brief encounters I did have were pleasant. The room hadn't been vacuumed and the sheets weren't clean. I didn't expect much from a hotel on the cheaper end but I did expect to at least have clean sheets. Our room was on the end which did offer some quiet which was nice. The parking lot is well lit enough to where I felt comfortable going into the room in the dark, however, there is a door that you have to use your room key to unlock and that must have been busted because the door came right open. Not very safe. I'm also pretty certain that prostitutes use this hotel for their customers. I saw a young lady walking from a room and got in a mans car and he left with her. At first I thought nothing of it but then I went to the diner next door for breakfast and was leaving, I saw the same man leaving the motel again without her. When she was walking to his car originally, it didn't seem like they were there together, it was more like he was picking her up. That and her clothes kind of gave it away... The last thing that kind of made this a bad experience is that there was an adjoining door. If I sneezed in that general direction I'm pretty sure that door would have come down. It was super flimsy looking and I didn't like that at all. At this point I almost wanted to ask for a refund and go elsewhere but I was beat from driving and just dealt with it. Oh, and not that I used it, but the mini fridge didn't work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel. But...

Posted May 13, 2017
Appeared to be a 2 star property that Quality Inn purchased with the goal of upgrading. I expect more of a Quality Inn based on past stays at other properties. Nothing was excellent or exceptional except the size of the bed (king). WiFi was hit & miss.. pillows small.. room size above average though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Terrible facility

Posted May 6, 2017
Even if the price was relatively low, was still too high for the quality of the facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: customer booking
While driving in route, I made several calls to inform the hotel that I would be arriving late. When I arrived at 1 am after a 6+ hour drive they had given my room away. The attendant did find an unfinished room, with no tv, refrigerator, or microwave per advertisement. They promised to relocate me the next day, which they did. This was an inconvience to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Andrew S., Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest- Thank you for your response. I'm sorry that your experience wasn't up to our usual high standards. It appears as though there was a snafu at check-in which unfortunately, resulted in you being issued a clean but unfinished room. It doesn't happen often, but in this case, we simply made a mistake. Again, we are deeply sorry for this inconvenience. I do hope that our front desk agent was able to re-accomodate you quickly and efficiently. I'd be interested in learning more about the rest of your visit should you feel inclined to share. Respectfully, Andrew S. Property Manager Quality Inn North
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
When we got to the hotel there must have been a party going on. But once we got checked in and went to the room, on the way there there was broken furniture, furnishre everywhere ! I get they were remodeling but it was just a mess! The door to open the hotel was open for anybody! I guess the key lock thing was broke. The rooms were somewhat clean the beds were comfortable. My only problem was that the room we stayed in our door didn't lock on the outside! And our ac didn't work the WHOLE trip. We told front desk about it the first night and NOTHINF was done. Service was HORRIBLE! I probably will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Sean

I'm staying a lot for my company in the hotels.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good and fare for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: WiFi
Easy accessibility to majority of the Richmond area. Rooms were recently renovated and clean. Free breakfast was good diner quality. The biggest negative was WiFi accessibility. Extremely hit and miss for access speed to the point of being unusable approximately half the time.