Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good room for short stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: cost
Location: airport, several eateries close by
had problems checking in but were resolved thru Expedia and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

inexpensive but clean

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: nothing
Location: 1 mile from airport
the hotel was inexpensive, clean and served a free hot breakfast in the morning. It was 1 mile from the airport so very convienant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando, CA

Convenient hotel to the airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The sink outside the bathroom
Hotel clean and updated pleasant and quiet. Loved the sink outside the bathroom. Close to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive motel near the airport

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: The only real problem was that the motel is tired and old, as seen in the mushy, uncomfortable bed. It's way past time for the owners to replace them
It was hard to find the motel, even though it is near the airport. The place is clean, the room ample in space, and the breakfast room quite adequate.
1 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This place is disgusting... will never stay here again..
2 out of 5
by Jean

Never again

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a smoking room which was not a request. They said that's all they had left. Room was dirty floor not vacuum. Furniture was dusty. Room was to small for two adults and two children. Bedding was dirty and had smoking holes. No elevator. Would not recommended this hotel to my worse enemy.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Horrible place !!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
First arrived room wasn't clean moved to another room, last night there I came in from work the room had been half cleaned ( no trash bags in cans ) there was blood on my bed and the air stopped working. I went down stairs and asked Mr.Patel to change sheets and fix air and he YELLED at me he had to get to the airport and pick people up. So needless to say I couldn't sleep on a bed that had blood on it so I had to pack up at 9pm and go to another hotel for the night . I was in town for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Deplorable Conditions

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I checked in to this Hotel and was given a key to an occupied room! How embarrassing! The front desk person insisted no one was in the room and made me return with my luggage to the second floor. I entered the room a second time and there were 3 men in the room!! ( Did I mention I am a female!!) I went to the desk and another room was assigned to me. Okay, so this room had to be better!! Noooo!! I entered a room with a bag of trash on the bathroom sink, insulation was comi out of the wall and some type of repair was in process in the shower! After s few photos of the room, I went down the stairs to the checkin desk! I was promised a refund. Yeah right!! Expedia fought on my behalf to get me a full refund! Thanks Expedia for your excellent customer service!! I will never return to this Lowtel!! Yep I said Low-tel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but better upkeep needed

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly but the cleanliness of the rooms was a little lacking. There was something unrecognizable sprayed on the ceiling and wall of our room. It was a lower budget property but not the lowest so cleanliness didn't seem like much to ask for.