Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Best value in Richmond

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel does need updating, but is reasonably clean with a very nice staff. The rates are very low and includes free parking and breakfast. I have stayed here before and will again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Arts District; affordable

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Good staff and convenient to concert venue downtown.
Cons: The hotel was clean but has seen better days. It is a bit worn.
Location: Close to concert venues and arts district.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were all cheerful, helpful, and efficient. The woman who checked me in was handling quite a few things at the same time, but she was very calm and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great value, clean rooms, nice staff and close to the Fan district.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Run-Down

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Free Parking Spacious Room Free Wifi
Cons: Decor, walls, floors, doors, elevator...better breakfast.
Location: Ghetto Location
When we first arrived, we felt uncomfortable with the location of this hotel. It's situated in a rough area. The elevator is not the best, the hallways and decor is dated and I think if it underwent a proper reno, it would be a really neat hotel. The room was spacious, free wifi is available and they provide a free breakfast (which I'm going to be honest, is not good). I don't think this really suited us, but it was decent enough for a single-night's stay while road-tripping. They do advertise a pool- but just fyi...it's built on a parking lot. Can't imagine anyone wanting to get into that pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

2 STAR HOTEL NEXT TO REDSKINS TRAINING Camp

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to Redskins training camp
Cons: The rooms could be thoroughly cleaned.
Location: N/A
The rooms are small, and are not the most clean. The cleaning staff is suspicious. The first morning I woke up to a cleaning lady in the hallway asking me " do you have a beer I can have"? Enough said. The breakfast was ok, nothing great at all. eggs were soggy, coffee was watery, and waffle machine didn't work. I give this hotel a 1.5 out of 5 stars and besides the location being close to redskins training camp I would not stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ESVA

Several Safety Violations

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Pet Friendly to an 85 pound Lab. Plenty of Parking.
Cons: Renovation and Safety Improvements. More attention to breakfast bar. Paint over the Bernie Sanders mural next door.
After reading the reviews on Expedia I wasn't expecting much so I was prepared to be disappointed. I just needed a reasonably priced room so I could take my dog to a surgical specialist nearby. I call getting out of there without bedbugs a win. Dirty, really in need of renovation, and the following morning I waited 15 minutes for someone to refill the eggs in the abandoned, very small breakfast bar. No one ever came. Cleanliness is one thing, but when there are safety violations it's another matter all together. I was staying on the 4th floor and next to my Father's room the fire alarm was hanging off the wall. The required emergency escape plan and posted hotel rates placard was ripped off the back of the room door. The one working elevator (I use the term "working" loosely) had no certificate of inspection. My final opinion is stay there at your own risk and the place probably should be reported to the Fire Marshall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beachwood nj

Elevators broken

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Was staying for a reunion of my disabled client from a group home to see her 2 daughters that she has not seen in 10 years . The elevators were broken for 2 days and with COPD and mobility problems it made it very difficult for her and also when family came to visit lugging strollers and children up 3 flights of stairs was horrible. No accommodations were made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel in a trendy neighborhood.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great staff, clean room, nice outdoor pool on the roof of the parking garage. In an up and coming trendy neighborhood. Centrally located to everything you want to see in Richmond.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

The photographer takes great pictures!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It is situated right downtown so a pretty tough area.One elevator was broke down-the other had no permit hanging & would take 5+ minutes to come if it even came.It creaked and the door would barely close.It would also take you to the basement no matter what button you pushed.We finally used the stairs.The pool is on second level along with an old parking lot & room windows(which can open) There would be food & broken glass and even broken pieces of the building that you would have to walk through to go to the pool or get in the building(even though those 3 doors were broken and wouldn't let you in with your key) The pool was dirty-DIRTY.There was dirt and mold all around the walking area.The inside wall of the pool was black. The gym had no air at all,a broken treadmill & weights 20lbs & over. Room was TINY. There was also the smell of marijuana on the 5th floor and partying in resulted in someone pulling the fire alarm at midnight and we had to be evacuated. No one from the front desk ever came to use someone staying here said we could come in. Its not worth the price.You can get a much better hotel at the same rate. The staff was amazing which was sad that management has let this hotel run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Elevator was horrible. Pool was dirty. Breakfast was not good standard