Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Manager and superviser is excellent. Arrived early and was checked in with no problems. My only issue is the bathroom needs to be paid more attention too. Shower walls and tub had hair all over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to appointment location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Needed to book a room at 9:00 pm close to where I have an appointment the next morning. Got a fantastic rate on short notice. Exterior was dated but room was clean and comfortable. Lot of noise on my floor from other people in the hallways late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,VA

Everything close by

Posted Mar 19, 2018
A clean room with a courteous staff. The hot breakfast was a plus. Check in and out is fast. Plenty of parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Very well the hotel although it should not be allowed to smoke it smells a lot of cigarettes but it's fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Maid service skipped us. Good location. Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 4, 2018
It wasn’t horrible. The building is old. I didn’t see any bed bugs but it is the kind of hotel where you definitely check before opening your suitcase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: air conditioning worked great , bed comfortable
Cons: the bed frame poked out from bottom of the bed stumped my toe and son hit his leg on this we tried to see if it could be fixed not moveable
Location: lots of restaurants near by very convenient
Stayed here while visiting nearby university . Close to a lot of things , staff was friendly room was clean. Breakfast was ok . I would stay here again reasonably priced. Air conditioning worked well which is a big deal for myself beds were comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

You Get what You Pay

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Price and location
Room was not cleaned by housekeeping . Bathroom needs refurbishment- tub was quite slick. Tile floor in room needs mopping and the carpet needs a vacuum and cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Checked in looked at the room and checked right back out... everything was unplugged, fridge smelled horrible - how I found out everything was unplugged, towels had stains, hair all over the bathroom floor, tub very dirty along with rest of bathroom, I refused to check the bed linen after seeing the initial issues. Smell of marijuana and cigarettes lingered the halls. Front desk clerk made no excuses and offered another room but I was not interested... accepted my request for a refund. Waiting on that to clear now...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Posted Feb 24, 2018
......................................💗😘😀😀😀👏👏🙌🙌😀👌😒😩😞😊☺😉😍😚😗😘😄😃😀😊☺😉😉😉☺😙😌😛😝😰😋😆😱😬😲😤😩😨😶😇😎👀👀👀👀👀💤💤💤💤👍👍👍👍👍💪👏👏👏🙌👐