Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Horrible please don't stay here

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Horrible , nasty extremely old the pictures on line are deceiving. Ghetto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Doesn't exactly live up to its name

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were most pleasant and helpful. Circulating hot water meant not wasting time waiting for the water to heat up in sink or shower.
Cons: Decor, working ice machines, elevator upgrades, fill potholes in driveway leading to hotel.
Location: Broad Street in Richmond offers lots of options, when things aren't closed for atypical bad weather.
Picked this location because of its approximation to work, and admittedly stayed under trying circumstances -- first big snowstorm this year. Structure is old, not all that well maintained. Decor is interesting, not really in a good way. Elevators rumble and move bumpily and very slowly. The refrigerator sounds like it's on its last legs, and the noise combined with the HVAC unit made it difficult to hear oneself think, let alone listen to the tv. But the room was warm in a terrible storm, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were SPECTACULAR. Never a complaint, although I knew they must have been short-handed like everywhere was, because people couldn't get out in the snow & ice to get to work. I particularly wish to thank Dixie, who opened the breakfast bar early Saturday & Sunday so we could get breakfast before having to go to work at 7 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This should be a 4 star Facility

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff and atmosphere were beyond my expectations. The hospitality was incredible. I will stay at this location anytime I am in Richmond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Okay close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the property renovations which were badly needed. Economically affordable.
Cons: The breakfast menu and preparation of the food.
Location: Located near shopping and lots of places to eat. Gas stations are nearby and fairly close to the highway.
I had not stayed at this hotel for about five years because it seriously needed renovations. Decided to give it a chance after making last minute plans to visit family for the holidays. I was pleasantly surprised with the updates that were made in past years. The bathrooms and sink areas were updated, and the room was clean with new linens on the beds. However, there were a few glitches. The bathtub drain was clogged and the tub filled with water during my shower. I asked for another room. The drain in the second room also had problems. The complimentary breakfast was nice BUT the eggs were not good at all. Other than that we had a nice three day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds. Breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
Nice hotel for our needs. Room and hotel were clean. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was wonderful. Our only complaint was that the toilet in our room kept running. It was no big deal and we were able to stop it each time. Other than that, everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay and were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

agradable

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Estratégicamente ubicados cerca de todo. Muy tranquilo y buen desayuno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Midlothian, VA

Fianceé and I really enjoyed the stay here

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My fianceé and I stayed here while he came to visit, the room looked better in person than it did in the pics, the bed was very comfortable, we really enjoyed our stay here we would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Suitable

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the comfort of the bed, the price was decent, the house keeping members were very polite.
Cons: The attitude of the staff.
This hotel is located in a nice area, i did not mind taking the drive downtown. There were several restuarants surrounding the hotel. Downtown Richmond is only 20 minutes away. The room itself was clean, the bathroom needed some renovation the head of the shower was coming loose. The bed was comfortable and it was fairly quiet the weekend that i stayed. It was decent for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Barton Fink

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: Other than the staff, absolutely everything. Quality Inn need to put some money into this hotel or demolish it.
Location: Fast food, fast food, and more fast food. Strip malls. Sprawl.
Someone needs to get this staff a new hotel. Everyone staff member we encounter was kind and helpful but the hotel itself - well, Quality Inn HQ should be ashamed. So details: first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff kindly reassigned us to another room. The hallways reek of chemicals and detergent (yes there are washing machines and dryers for guest use...if you dare). The decor is grimed garish. The second room had a large ominous hole over the shower with what looked like the coil of a giant snake (but was probably just a pipe) and a big black footprint in the bath. Pillows perfectly square rocks - four of them per bed and impossible to get your head actually up and on. Room air was foul from years of uncleaned vents. When we opened the window at 3 a.m., we were treated to donuts by the local hoods in their Richmond hotrods. Little kids running up and down the hallway half the night. Dirty switch plates, surfaces generally manky. We had considered sleeping in our clothes. Breakfast next day was absolutely 100 percent bad hotel buffet, no sign of a lady making waffles. The hotel is in the middle of a field of parking lots, near a gigantic Goodwill and thrift store and a strip of the usual fast food feeding troughs. Absolutely get what you pay for here, but we've used other humble hotels which at least put out for new carpet once in a while. Avoid.