Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Mediocre at best. Room appeared well worn. Room was adequately clean, but not spotless. Room was quiet and we heard little hall noise. Bed was comfortable. We & family members had 2 rooms. Both had a bedside lamp which did not work. Coincidence to cut electric use? Hair dryer did not work. On the second day when both families returned both locked out of the room with non-responsive keys. Necessitated a trip back downstairs to get new keys. No explanation was given. This was most annoying. If codes are changed daily, why weren't we told? Breakfast was ok with few choices. Despite big signs displaying apples as a "healthy breakfast," no fruit was in evidence. Server had to be asked 2 times to replenish the forks. Tables and floor were sticky. Quality Inn will not be our first choice again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
I work at nights and upon return to sleep AM, the noise staff makes, makes it impossible to sleep. This is daily! There is ‘do not disturb’ flyer. But with that the notice to front desk that I do not want to be disturbed goes unheeded by the staff. Even the front desk attendance will rather hide and smoke than attend to your needs. Not a single staff is polite! I guess they think they’re doing me a favor using their facility. Beware! Someone else’s key can open your door! I’ll never go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted May 24, 2018
sheets questionable about being clean. floors and rugs sticky. hotel smelled musty. toilet was too low to the ground. no hot water. water didn't drain out of sink. breakfast was weak. very disappointed even though reviews were favorable. will not use a quality inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted May 22, 2018
Overall the hotel was ok, the staff both front desk and housekeeping had great customer service skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henrico, VA

Breakfast

Posted May 20, 2018
The breakfast was advertised as being ready at 7 a.m. but wasn't ready until 7:15 a.m. . I had to be somewhere at 7:30 a.m. so I wasn't able to finish my breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Posted May 4, 2018
Nice and confortable room. The bathroom needs more attention as there were obvious stains/marks in the bathtub. Other than that, its a good deal for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Walked into the hotel and there was a stale odor of cigarettes throughout the hotel. I reserved a non-smoking floor/room and when I walked into my room the room smelled of smoke. The bathroom was not clean the toilet had residue of excrement in it and they had to come back up and clean the bathroom. They were also using the spray to get rid of the odor of cigarettes. That was not fresh coffee in the lobby or in the breakfast room they had run out and had it refilled it. Although the staff was nice they weren’t very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Bed bug found in room. Staff promptly relocated us yo another room. Credited the night stay and gave us 10.00 with laundry soap. Inspector will be following up with issue. I wa pleased with staff response and kindness, however it put a damper on the rest of our vacation.