Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Where to start - staff acted like we were an inconvenience to them. Carts for luggage were dirty/stained and wheels falling off. Elevator smelled like smoke and had trash in them. Hallway had trash in them ( plastic wrappers bits of paper). Room was dated / beat up clock did not work bathroom needed a good scrubbing / disinfecting. Breakfast room floor was sticky - tables were not cleaned off well. Staff was not helpful if they could speak English PRICE WAS CHEAP BUT YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fare price to stay for my business.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to my work and fare price.
Cons: It needs some work on the rooms specially for the door knob was loose and looks coming apart.
Location: Didn't have a time to go out.
Room was clean but the hallways look as nobody vacuumed for a week. Breakfast was fare for the charge but the service was not good. No Hot water for tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech republic

Good hotel in Richmond

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We spent 5 nights there. The price was very reasonable and the service was good. Although all the hotel and the rooms are propably older, the operation, room equipment and cleanliness in the room were on pretty good level. The only what I did not like (as in other similar hotels in USA) is the "fastfood method" of serving breakfasts. The plastic cups, plates and cutlery, as well as all the artifitial food & pre-packed items served are somewhat at odds with the signs in the rooms - "Let's work together to protect the environment".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location, good price ☺

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was more updated than I expected. Front desk receptionist was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Nice hotel. convenient location.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Check-in was easy. The shower was excellent.
Location: The location was convenient for all kinds of dining. Seafood, Japanese, Chinese, Italian, etc... Easy access to the main roads.
My apartment building didn't have power as the temperatures went down to 2 degrees. I needed a place to stay overnight. I went online and reserved a room through Orbitz.
2 out of 5
by Evan

Very upset

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
No towels no customer service they frankly didn't care. Bed Bugs as well had to leave at midnight and go to another Hotel. Received no refund!!!!
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great last minute stay and the place was beautiful. The service was polite and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is convenient for me and visiting family

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bug in bathtub, door to bathroom had to be shoved to close it - a little noisy since it was close to ice machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels