Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fare price to stay for my business.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to my work and fare price.
Cons: It needs some work on the rooms specially for the door knob was loose and looks coming apart.
Location: Didn't have a time to go out.
Room was clean but the hallways look as nobody vacuumed for a week. Breakfast was fare for the charge but the service was not good. No Hot water for tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech republic

Good hotel in Richmond

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We spent 5 nights there. The price was very reasonable and the service was good. Although all the hotel and the rooms are propably older, the operation, room equipment and cleanliness in the room were on pretty good level. The only what I did not like (as in other similar hotels in USA) is the "fastfood method" of serving breakfasts. The plastic cups, plates and cutlery, as well as all the artifitial food & pre-packed items served are somewhat at odds with the signs in the rooms - "Let's work together to protect the environment".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We did have an issue with noisy neighbors not respecting others but Front desk took care and moved us to a quiet area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but smokey

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
There was the worst smoke stench in thrift of any hotel I have every been in. The motel was fine and the people were great but the stale smoke smell was over powering everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Originally booked a room through a third party. However, I ended up having to pay for an extra night because I arrived from out of town at 3 am. Called third party and I was told that the hotel in fact had the reservations. Was told that the payment was for next day and was awaken at 10am asking if I was extending for another night or checking out. Completely unacceptable. Long story short, I ended up losing my booked night through third party and had to pay an extra fee. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
got in late, left early...neutral...no issues common areas are dated...the rug selection in the corridors was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fair. A hole in the wall. Refrigerator was not working. I informed the front desk and it was replaced. Housekeeping did not give extra toilet paper. Truly not worth the money I paid.