Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Linda from West Palm Beach, FL

Avoid unless desperate

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking, didn't expect much for the price, and still got less than expected. Roaches and flies in bathroom, wallpaper peeling off Wall, rust at bottom of the bathtub, cracked and uneven countertops, and the list could go on for the room. No Wi-Fi connection available. Free continental breakfast was not available as the person was sleeping in the back room. If I could give a rating below 1 I would.
3 out of 5
by teresa from Va beach Va

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was pretty quiet. the room was in very poor condition, compared to our stay here last year. the entire place needs remodeling. the room had a bad moldy odor when we checked in. I was disappointed
1 out of 5
by kelly from Pasadena, MD

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was green so you couldn't swim in it. Our room smelled so I went to Walmart and bought a candle. Bed pillows were flat and only gave us two towels for four guest. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottstown, PA

Rundown dump!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Only stay here if you are in desperate need of a cheap hotel. The rooms are very dated. The carpet was stained, the room smelled, the air conditioner barely worked and the bathroom was falling apart. Definitely should be closed down. It's in very bad shape.
3 out of 5
by Victor from Port Saint Lucie Fl.

Road trip 2016

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Mr. Patel ( the manager ) was very pleasant and courteous.. . The rooms were clean ,very large . Bed was comfortable but pillows were not . Overall the price was rite and would stay there again when passing through.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Bayboro NC

one night only for kings dominion.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had an older room. It took forever to check in. The beds we're ok. You had to flush the toilet like 5 times to get anything to go down. All the drains we're really slow. The hair dryer literally blew up in my hand and stopped working. Luckily we we're there with friend's in another room..they had a more updated room and I used their hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was OK for the money, but they could have at least had the air conditioning on for us. We arrived around 10:00 p.m. and it took forever to cool down the room to sleep. It was 95 degrees outside!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Would not recommend staying here at all! We had 5 rooms for the family trip the bathroom is the size of a closet with the sink being outside in room. The bedding was dirty just an horrible experience overall. Not to mention on back of door when peeled back sign you saw dead bed bugs! Never again
5 out of 5
by Audra from Roanoke

save money on your kings dominion trip!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great value. Comfortable and close to kings dominion. We were able to save money by not staying in doswell. It's convenient to 95 and only a ten minute drive to k.d. we purchased season passes (3 silver and 1gold. The gold covers parking which is otherwise 15 dollars per day!) And by moving the 7 miles (I think) from the park saved a ton of money even though I had to spend a little extra on the gold pass. It's definitely the way to go if you want to spend a few days or more at the park. I would highly recommend at least 3 days. 1 or 2 isn't long enough to enjoy all the park has to offer! I saved enough on our first trip (5 days) that we were able to go for another 5 days the next month! Season passes are only 78 dollars for silver and 123 for gold and you only need 1gold pass per car load to park. All passes get 10 percent (might actually be 20) off gift store and some food purchases.The hotel iitself wasn't the Ritz but it was clean, had a pool, decent breakfastand nice staff. We stayed at this hotel both times we went to kings dominion this summer.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Beloit WI

Convenient economy hotel next to truck stop

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ok economy hotel. Located very close to expressway. We had to call to find location though because it is tucked in beside truck stop on frontage road. Nice air conditioning made for a good nights sleep.