Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Victor from Port Saint Lucie Fl.

Road trip 2016

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Mr. Patel ( the manager ) was very pleasant and courteous.. . The rooms were clean ,very large . Bed was comfortable but pillows were not . Overall the price was rite and would stay there again when passing through.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Bayboro NC

one night only for kings dominion.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had an older room. It took forever to check in. The beds we're ok. You had to flush the toilet like 5 times to get anything to go down. All the drains we're really slow. The hair dryer literally blew up in my hand and stopped working. Luckily we we're there with friend's in another room..they had a more updated room and I used their hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was OK for the money, but they could have at least had the air conditioning on for us. We arrived around 10:00 p.m. and it took forever to cool down the room to sleep. It was 95 degrees outside!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Would not recommend staying here at all! We had 5 rooms for the family trip the bathroom is the size of a closet with the sink being outside in room. The bedding was dirty just an horrible experience overall. Not to mention on back of door when peeled back sign you saw dead bed bugs! Never again
5 out of 5
by Audra from Roanoke

save money on your kings dominion trip!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great value. Comfortable and close to kings dominion. We were able to save money by not staying in doswell. It's convenient to 95 and only a ten minute drive to k.d. we purchased season passes (3 silver and 1gold. The gold covers parking which is otherwise 15 dollars per day!) And by moving the 7 miles (I think) from the park saved a ton of money even though I had to spend a little extra on the gold pass. It's definitely the way to go if you want to spend a few days or more at the park. I would highly recommend at least 3 days. 1 or 2 isn't long enough to enjoy all the park has to offer! I saved enough on our first trip (5 days) that we were able to go for another 5 days the next month! Season passes are only 78 dollars for silver and 123 for gold and you only need 1gold pass per car load to park. All passes get 10 percent (might actually be 20) off gift store and some food purchases.The hotel iitself wasn't the Ritz but it was clean, had a pool, decent breakfastand nice staff. We stayed at this hotel both times we went to kings dominion this summer.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Beloit WI

Convenient economy hotel next to truck stop

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ok economy hotel. Located very close to expressway. We had to call to find location though because it is tucked in beside truck stop on frontage road. Nice air conditioning made for a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by Dana from WV

Nice stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is a bit older but very clean. Pool on site. Refrigerator and safe in room. Convenient location, friendly staff. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable accommodations with easy access to I-95
Cons: The free breakfast was not up to typical standards, but if expanded, might increase the cost of the room. You get what you pay for.
Location: Easy access to I-95 with typical fast food nearby.
This is a basic, no-frills motel in the suburbs of a large city. Ideal for the cost-conscious traveler. The free breakfast was disappointing, with very few things to choose from. Overall, a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Decent experience

Posted Aug 25, 2015
When I first entered the room there was a roach crawling across the door .. After seeing that I was skeptical about everything else .. Especially taking a shower .. I used towels as a mat for the shower . I also has a burning smell come out of my vent system so I just shut the system off completely.
2 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels