Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay and exceptionally nice staff at desk and breakfast room. Really enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Seth Weiss GM, Hotel Management
John thank you very much for the kind words. I will review your feedback with our entire team.
3 out of 5
by Ruth

Get the hot water fixed!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We go to Residence Inn's often. This is the first time we didn't have hot water or a working coffee pot. The office would not give us another coffee maker because the engineer was not there. Hotel was not full so it seemed easy to get one from another room. Worst was no hot water. Then looking at reviews I found that others have had the same problem. Getting it fixed seems like something Marriott would do!! Staff was friendly but couldn't help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for Richmond Jazz Festival. Although it wasn't exactly close to the festival venue, it was worth the back and forth. Was able to bring my own food, as well as enjoy free breakfast. Near Short Pump mall and other shopping destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main travel road

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice room, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and had a good selection of hot and cold foods
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Ismaray , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to a future visit.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The air conditioner in the room didn't work . Also me & my family had to stand up to eat at inside the cafeteria . Finally we went outside to eat so we could sit down . When I returned to the cafeteria I seen that the staff opened up another section so other families could sit to eat . When I asked the staff if I had to pay for that area they said it's free. The staff also said "on Sunday's they usually open up that area because it's not occupied so more families could sit down". I let the manager know that their entire staff watch my family stand because it was no where to sit while we ate breakfast . DISCRIMINATION !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Seth Weiss - General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about the AC and not having availibility for your Family to access the meeting room. I will follow up with them to ensure that room is open when breakfast starts.
3 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convent location for by business trip.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The room was extremely clean, There was a wide variety for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Seth Weiss, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for leaving an amazing review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words, and hope to see you, the next time your in the Richmond area. Thank you Seth Weiss General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Hampton

Great rate, nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in an excellent location. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast did not exceed my expectations but it was edible. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Seth Weiss GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, and your experiance. Please know that we have shared your feed back with the proper department leaders for, improvement. As always we hope to see you again if you are ever in the Richmond area. Thank you Seth Weiss General Manager