Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lucca

Bella struttura, ma alcune deficienze.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Cons: L'efficienza degli impianti nelle camere.
Durante la notte il condizionatore rumorosissimo disturbò il sonno. Nel bagno una lampada non funzionava. la struttura è comunque gradevole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Residence Inn North West GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Alfredo for letting us know about the air condition noise, that was keeping you awake. We sincerely apologize about that. Please get in touch with me directly when you’re in the Richmond area, we would love to make the stay up to you, by hand picking a room for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from Orlando,Fl.

" Good Location"

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel,good room , with nice kitchen,free Internet, free buffet breakfast.Close to a lots of restaurants and close to Short Pump mall,30 miles to the Richmond airport.They allowed pets.If we go to Richmond again ,we will stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Seth Weiss GM, Hotel Management
Thank You Sheila for your kind words, we defiantly thank you for staying with us, and wish to see you again in any future travels to the Richmond area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from The Woodlands, TX

Liked it!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Clean with no funky smells. Comfy bed and spacious room. Conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Seth Weiss GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Elizabeth for your kind review, we appreciate your recent visit with us, and please come visit us again when your next trip to the area of Richmond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Seth Weiss GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Seth Weiss General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Westminster

no hot water

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The room was big and well layer out. The only real problem was that there was no hot water. I could only get the shower to be luke warm at best. The room also smelled vaguely of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Seth Weiss GM, Hotel Management
I just wanted to apologize for the hot water situation during your stay with us. The problem has been resolved and we hope to see you again next time you are in Richmond. Sincerely, Seth Weiss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Generally pleased

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location to food and shopping.
Cons: The room keys.
Location: Many shopping facilities close and loads of restaurants nearby.
There was some confusion at check-in concerning my pre-payment on Expedia. Had never experienced that before. However, once that was cleared up, the stay was good. Also, the staff was friendly and courteous. The facilities were clean. Overall, it was a good stay. The room key operation was a bit awkward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Seth , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that check in was not to your satisfaction. I am glad that the rest of your stay was more enjoyable. Sincerely, Seth Weiss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tyler from Richmond, VA

Felt just like home or maybe even better

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the most enjoyable, relaxing stays I can remember in a hotel. We had everything we need. Getting in and out was wonderfully comfortable and convenient. They were a-okay with our cockapoo and infant. It was a great way to start a cross country drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Seth Weiss GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review.The staff and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Richmond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More than a regular hotel...

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful! I'll never stay in a regular hotel room again. The room was lovely...very inviting! On another note the hotel only had 1 functioning elevator and coincidentally there were a team of children staying. Unfortunately collectively they made it slightly noisier than expected in the afternoon. I'll definitely visit again I'll just request a more isolated room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Seth Weiss GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Both elevators are up and running and the sports teams are all checked out. Next time you are in town should be less noisy. Sincerely, Seth Weiss