Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stuck between another hotel and car shop, it is surprisingly quiet for being right off 250 and I-64. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would come back without a hesitation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice Stay in home away from home.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Just about everything was good.
Cons: Nothing stood out as inadequate - just routine maintenance - some of the outlying rooms get crappy views of lots and fencing, etc....
Location: Like I said it's right off 64/I-195 so you can get anywhere in the city pretty quick. About 8-10 minutes to museum district, Fan, VCU, Shock Bottom
We had stayed here a few times now. We come down for Redskins training camp. The rooms are always clean and the staff are always helpful. Nice little common area with pool, volleyball/tennis/basketball court and a couple of Weber grills for guests to use. Love the fact fact that you have a full kitchen in room and the FREE breakfast is good as well. Great place to stay in Richmond - can be downtown in about 10 minutes and every part of the city is accessible from this hotel with a short drive. No Parking fees or Valet fees - just walk out side get in and go. Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!!! Very happy!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
My husband and I and our 1 yr old son stayed for almost a week at this hotel. It was one of the best stays we have ever had at any hotel. We were treated so nicely by every staff member. The breakfast every morning was absolutely delicious. Also on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday they provide snacks and drinks! Brenda helped me every morning since my hands were full with a 1 yr old. She was so delightful and a joy to have a conversation with. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. David helped us with our ice maker that wants putting much ice out. He too was so friendly! We cant say enough good things about this hotel. The outdoor pool was very clean and wonderful to have on this hot summer days. Not many hotels in Richmond have outdoor pools. Every staff member we encountered was just a joy and so helpful! We will definitely be back to stay when were in Richmond again. Its also very safe to walk around with son and stroller in this area, and you cant say that about many places either. This hotel will work for families, couples, students and business travel, I promise you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by NCANCEL from Tampa


Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed it, breakfast was really good. Room was awesome and bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Annette from Carmel, NY

Great room

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and the room was spotless. Bed was extremely comfortable. Suite was impressive. Would definitely stay here again. Not a lot of amenities but was great for what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Leona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern VA

Very nice place to stay for a few days

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The staff was very informative and helpful and nice. Room was like a studio apartment. Full kitchen was awesome complete with dishes and pans to cook with. Comfortable and quiet! I was blown away too when the maids actually washed the dishes I had used! It was great, but they did charge a $10 every day you stay for this kind of service, but kinda worth it if you don't mind spending the money
4 out of 5
by Linda from Arlington, VA

Overnight getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Richmond for one night, just a quick trip to see our daughter. Very comfortable room, good location that felt safe. Loved having the fireplace, especially since it was so cold. Not a huge fan of the layout of the buildings, as we had to park far away; we like to have our vehicle within view. Breakfast was OK, would be much better if they had bacon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, quiet, and very comfy!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness throughout, spacious and well layed out, enthusiastic and helpful staff.
Cons: An extra window, or more natural light would be great.
We arrived last Monday, two days after a monstrous blizzard dumped about a foot, or so of snow on the Richmond area, and the drive into the parking lot was tricky. Our hostess, Trisha, could not have been more kind and warm in greeting us. The room was huge, more like a small condo than a hotel room. Spotlessly clean, tasteful and simply decorated, and with a very comfy bed! My only quibble is that there was not enough natural light in the place. An extra window near the bed would have been a welcome touch. Other than that, this is a well run and maintained hotel, and it is fairly convenient to downtown, and major highways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to look at a local college. My only complaint about the room is there was no bedding for the sofa bed anywhere to be found. Otherwise, the room was fine. Not luxurious but certainly good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by seth weiss, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us at the Residence Inn Richmond West. We do have a great location to some of the colleges in the Richmond Area. The linen for the sofa bed is a call that we get at the desk often because of it's location. There is a small closet door behind the entrance door that a lot of guest' miss that contains the linen. We also have extra at the desk as well. Overall, i am glad we were able to be a part of your journey. I hope in the near future, you will give us an opportunity to make your stay an even better one. Hospitably, Monica Whitted Front Office Manager