Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Staff were so polite and warm.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The toiletries were too small, and didn't accommodate two people.
Location: Didn't do anything nearby as we were in town to see relatives.
Breakfast offered was excellent; room was immaculate and large; parking so easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stuck between another hotel and car shop, it is surprisingly quiet for being right off 250 and I-64. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would come back without a hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice Stay in home away from home.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Just about everything was good.
Cons: Nothing stood out as inadequate - just routine maintenance - some of the outlying rooms get crappy views of lots and fencing, etc....
Location: Like I said it's right off 64/I-195 so you can get anywhere in the city pretty quick. About 8-10 minutes to museum district, Fan, VCU, Shock Bottom
We had stayed here a few times now. We come down for Redskins training camp. The rooms are always clean and the staff are always helpful. Nice little common area with pool, volleyball/tennis/basketball court and a couple of Weber grills for guests to use. Love the fact fact that you have a full kitchen in room and the FREE breakfast is good as well. Great place to stay in Richmond - can be downtown in about 10 minutes and every part of the city is accessible from this hotel with a short drive. No Parking fees or Valet fees - just walk out side get in and go. Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!!! Very happy!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
My husband and I and our 1 yr old son stayed for almost a week at this hotel. It was one of the best stays we have ever had at any hotel. We were treated so nicely by every staff member. The breakfast every morning was absolutely delicious. Also on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday they provide snacks and drinks! Brenda helped me every morning since my hands were full with a 1 yr old. She was so delightful and a joy to have a conversation with. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. David helped us with our ice maker that wants putting much ice out. He too was so friendly! We cant say enough good things about this hotel. The outdoor pool was very clean and wonderful to have on this hot summer days. Not many hotels in Richmond have outdoor pools. Every staff member we encountered was just a joy and so helpful! We will definitely be back to stay when were in Richmond again. Its also very safe to walk around with son and stroller in this area, and you cant say that about many places either. This hotel will work for families, couples, students and business travel, I promise you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern VA

Very nice place to stay for a few days

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The staff was very informative and helpful and nice. Room was like a studio apartment. Full kitchen was awesome complete with dishes and pans to cook with. Comfortable and quiet! I was blown away too when the maids actually washed the dishes I had used! It was great, but they did charge a $10 every day you stay for this kind of service, but kinda worth it if you don't mind spending the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, quiet, and very comfy!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness throughout, spacious and well layed out, enthusiastic and helpful staff.
Cons: An extra window, or more natural light would be great.
We arrived last Monday, two days after a monstrous blizzard dumped about a foot, or so of snow on the Richmond area, and the drive into the parking lot was tricky. Our hostess, Trisha, could not have been more kind and warm in greeting us. The room was huge, more like a small condo than a hotel room. Spotlessly clean, tasteful and simply decorated, and with a very comfy bed! My only quibble is that there was not enough natural light in the place. An extra window near the bed would have been a welcome touch. Other than that, this is a well run and maintained hotel, and it is fairly convenient to downtown, and major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Tucked away but great for extended stays

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Check in was easy. The room was nice and clean. Loved having a full kitchen and free breakfast. I saved money that way. The pictures on the site are what the room looks like. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome staff, willing to accommodate

Posted Oct 11, 2015
This was my second stay and I will continue to book @ this hotel when I go to Richmond. Awesome, friendly staff, willing to be of any help, accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by seth weiss, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Richmond West End for your recent stay in Richmond. We pride ourselves in living the Marriott Residence Inn mission statement of memorable customer service. I also am glad to read that you had a wonderful time at our hotel, and in the Richmond area. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to write us about your stay! We hope you'll choose Residence Inn Richmond West End the next time you're in Richmond. Seth Weiss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location and service

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Excellent location and service, within a 5 minute drive to 24 hour restaurants, pharmacies and gas. Seconds from I95. Clean, safe and extremely comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by seth weiss, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Richmond West End for your recent stay in Richmond. We pride ourselves in living the Marriott Residence Inn mission statement of memorable customer service. I also am glad to read that you, had a wonderful time at our hotel, and in the Richmond area. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to write us about your stay! We hope you'll choose Residence Inn Richmond West End the next time you're in Richmond. Seth Weiss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY COMFORTABLE

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I WAS IMPRESSED, I NORMALLY AM WITH THE MARRIOTS. THE ONLY ISSUE IS IT RAINED AND WE HAD A LOWER LEVEL ROOM AND THE STAIRS WREN'T CLOSED IN AND THE RAIN CAME THROUGHT THE SPACES IN THE STAIRS AND WE WERE DRENCHED. OTHER THAN THAT, EVERYTHING WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN, I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN