Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving in Richmond 2016

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience of fridge, stove, and microwave in room. Proximity to I95. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Heat the pool during cold months.
Location: Not much to do in/around the area, but then when choosing to stay in Chester, one isn't really picking it as a destination location.
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted at the reception desk. We were given a choice of rooms, however the hotel was under renovation which wasn't mentioned on the website, but there was no noise as they were only painting. Everything was in working order. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, and the indoor pool/spa was clean. The only con was the pool wasn't heated, but otherwise a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed it. staff very helpful. very nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Well appointed and comfortable. The staff that greeted me at 11pm after a long day of driving were particularly unfriendly. No hello or good evening. I was surprised as that's not he level of service I've received in the past at comparable hotels. If not for the poor service, I'd say this was a fantastic place to stay
4 out of 5
by Sahil from London

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Not much to do in nearby area but downtown is a 20 min drive. All in all a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My least favorite Marriott ever

Posted May 1, 2016
Furniture was outdated, room wasn't very clean, I wasn't treated like a rewards member, and it was noisy.
5 out of 5
by Melinda from Fox Island, WA

Great Place to stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful room, service was wonderful and breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very good hotel and clean. Fairly priced. Xxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Only wish there were more restaurants and nightlife near by. This hotel should've been on W Broad in the west end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

FANTASTIC!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I've stayed in hotels ALL over the world and this rates among the best. I'm comparing this to owner's suites in Vegas...this hotel is fantastic. The room makes you feel like you're staying in a full-service apartment! AMAZING, this is a fantastic hotel. I will absolutely stay here again! A+++++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Comfortable Room

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The room was nicer and more comfortable than expected. Nice amenities and decor. Definitely recommend.