Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving in Richmond 2016

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience of fridge, stove, and microwave in room. Proximity to I95. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Heat the pool during cold months.
Location: Not much to do in/around the area, but then when choosing to stay in Chester, one isn't really picking it as a destination location.
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted at the reception desk. We were given a choice of rooms, however the hotel was under renovation which wasn't mentioned on the website, but there was no noise as they were only painting. Everything was in working order. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, and the indoor pool/spa was clean. The only con was the pool wasn't heated, but otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Well appointed and comfortable. The staff that greeted me at 11pm after a long day of driving were particularly unfriendly. No hello or good evening. I was surprised as that's not he level of service I've received in the past at comparable hotels. If not for the poor service, I'd say this was a fantastic place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My least favorite Marriott ever

Posted May 1, 2016
Furniture was outdated, room wasn't very clean, I wasn't treated like a rewards member, and it was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very good hotel and clean. Fairly priced. Xxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

FANTASTIC!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I've stayed in hotels ALL over the world and this rates among the best. I'm comparing this to owner's suites in Vegas...this hotel is fantastic. The room makes you feel like you're staying in a full-service apartment! AMAZING, this is a fantastic hotel. I will absolutely stay here again! A+++++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Comfortable Room

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The room was nicer and more comfortable than expected. Nice amenities and decor. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel, some staff issues.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This hotel offers great rooms which are large, clean and equipped well for a traveler. Good amenities. Front desk staff are helpful and polite. Housekeeping staff has issues! One housekeeper was smoking in the hallway....guess it was too cold for her to bother to go outside. Another was washing the floors and was too lazy to move the drying fan so we could pass with a full luggage cart. I had to move it myself and got a sour face in return without any mention of can I help or sorry for the trouble. Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Quiet, clean and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very nice clean hotel wifi worked well. We enjoyed our stay. Some of the breakfast items could have been better but it was free with the room so that was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff are ignorant

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
staff could care less about their job and clients. asked for refund and turned down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT FACILITIES!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything. Reception staff in particular were very good.
King suite we had was HUGE! Much larger than expected and spotlessly clean. Busy weekend with Memorial Day so it was a bit noisy on our floor asnd breakfast was mad, but plenty of good grub. Very pleased with this hotel.