Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This is a decent hotel but not as the pictures make it to be. They advised that they are getting ready to remodel and they will then be a Sheraton Hotel. Upon arrival it seemed to be a decent place to stay for the night. When we got to the room it also appeared to be nice and welcomin. The bathroom had black mold in a few places which is a health hazard and one of the two beds the sheets seemed to have not been changed from previous guests. As we arrived late there wasn't a lot of time in the room as we had to leave fairly early the next morning. The website makes it seem as if they had a breakfast buffet and a Continental breakfast as well. This is not true. There was not even the least of a Continental breakfast. When we asked the front desk they said that we could order from the restaurant and the cost would be $9.99 and if they were to have a Continental breakfast the cost would be $7.99. When we called after arriving back home to speak to the manager she advised us that she would look into the black mold that was in the restroom and address this issue with housekeeping. When asked about the breakfast we explained that the website was very misleading in making it seem as they had breakfast available and that it wasn't clear or seen where it would cost an additional $9.99/person. Her response was that the website that we were looking at isn't there direct website and the website that is the official page was not even the name of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the airport parking and shuttle

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Using this hotel every time I have an early flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Desiree Cutright, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is an old Hampton

Posted Jan 31, 2017
An old Hampton who's hayday has long gone. Pool is under construction and seasonal. Rug is old and bumpy. Mold and leaks are evident. That being said, the rooms were spacious and quiet, the beds were comfortable and we even had a separate living room. The price made it a great deal. I paid double that the next night at a Hampton with a small noisier room. Additionally the Richmond had a reasonable and delicious breakfast unlike the free breakfast at hamptons which consisted of cereal, frozen egg sandwiches or toast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Desiree Cutright, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The size of the room
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was more like a small one-bedroom apartment. Pretty quiet and it had a small bar where we relaxed for a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Desiree Cutright, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient to airport.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Cleanliness
Nice sized suite-room, bed is really comfortable, nice tv and bathroom amenities. Bathroom corners need a bit of cleaning attention, and the shower is looking a little worn, but overall a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Desiree Cutright, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

First room was freezing. Bathroom was dirty. 2nd r

Posted Jan 26, 2017
1st room was freezing and bathroom was dirty. 2nd room was warmer. Bathroom Toilet was gross I had to wipe off the grime and disinfect it myself. Bathtub floor was dirty and peeling. Grout between Bathtub tiles was turning black. Gross! However the Staff at the front desk was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Desiree , Hotel Management
We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel so that others will have the hospitality experience they are looking for. May you have safe and prosperous travels in your future. We do hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Formally nice hotel now trending to seedy.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Room was spacious.Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Location was great nothing to do around there that I saw but very close to airport.
Spent two nights, wasn't there very long so only slept there. Elevators were dirty, hall floors were dirty, places in my room were not dusted and very dirty. No functional alarm clock. I tried to call for a wake up call but phone didn't seem to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osprey, fl

Hoyel is tired and in need of TLC

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Bathroom floor was sti ky and room had a terrible musty odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

It was enjoyable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was there on business and the hotel was very close to where I needed to be. The staff was great and the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to airport,

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room was not properly clean, garbage in garbage can and on the floor. Bed was made but looks as if they rushed or someone walked over it. Staff was very friendly and polite.