Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Airport access

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good place to park and easy access to airport.........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water leak

Posted Jan 14, 2017
In the middle of the night water poured from the ceiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right beside the airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I had to take my son to this hotel so he could catch his flight out the next day ahead of a snowstorm. It's the perfect location beside the airport with shuttle service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Ex Double Tree hotel, outdated

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice, but old carpet, everywhere, in need of vacuum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, close to airport.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, Close to airport
Location: Airport, eating facilities close to hotel.
Comfortable hotel, close to airport, clean and quiet. Had eating facilities close and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo, n.y.

Nice place to stay centrally located.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Staff was great and the rooms are nice. Looked like a nice Restaurant but did not try it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Upon arrival we found that the bar was closed so no food or drinks ( 8pm). Staff explained that there was not a lot of customers so it would cost them more then they would make. When asked do you have vending machines they pointed us to a snack closet and it had very little options. When we checked into the room there was no shower curtains, so we asked the staff for one. They replied that house keeping was gone for the day. Rooms were not that clean and smelt like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

it was the closet hotel to the richmond airport,

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: stated above
Cons: updating the interior
Location: very convenient to the airport.
i found the staff to be very friendly,helpful & accommodating. although the room needs updating, the layout was was acceptable. the hotel restaurant food was well prepared. however there wasn't a buffet at breakfast that i was told they had. the weekend entertainment was exceptional, bring in a good crowd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not really nice, but ok for the price. Room 229

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The Good: price, breakfast, room size, location, staff. The Bad: elevator smells and look bad, carpets worn, VERY loud heating unit, stair way dirty with cigarette ordor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Basically it's a run-of-the-mill expensive hotel. In my case I was in Richmond for work and just needed a convenient place. from about 10 PM until 7 AM If your expectations are not particularly high you'll be pleased. Comfortable bed.