Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern va

Nasty hotel with bugs

Posted Sep 21, 2016
When I checked in and checked the bed it had blood on the sheet's and bugs crawling on the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

2 star hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room semi dirty. Old, rundown. Hotel being renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The best home fries I have ever had. This place should start advertising the breakfast because it was honestly heavenly. The hot breakfast a dollar more, but it was a made to order buffet. With that said the food did not taste like it had been sitting out since the day before, however the cold buffet was already set up. This was also a very well put together setting. The muffins were in credible, and the assortment of toast, bagels, english muffins..ect were fresh and placed by a toster to ensure nothing was stale. I liked having the option to have something right away while waiting for the hot food because my activities from the night before including a hazy memory of a concert, and stumbling into my room. To say the least I was hungry that morning. The room and staff were absolutely delightful, and very helpful. Never have been to Richmond caused some trouble with finding the place; however the staff was very willing to help without any judgment or animosity in their voice. Even the waitress for breakfast was kind. We didn't look like a friendly bunch considering pior nights events, and she still smiled and laughed the whole time. Check in was speedy, and room was clean, spacious, and well organized. I would definitely stay there again. Price was incredible for the service and food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to University of Richmond, clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. Nice to see a smiling face!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county,ca

Close to airport

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good front desk reception Very helpful Bar and restarent good staff and food No choice of restarent near by But food was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Will be back next year for the races. Close to the track, friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed after staying here this time.i

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We have stayed here for the races twice a year the past two years this was the 4th time weve stayed up until now it was great. This time no pool it has ine but it was drained the plaster was cracking off the walls,room looked as if it hadnt been vaccumed in forever, trim around the room coming away from wall. House keeping entered our room at 9am checking was at 12pm. This was after an almost 30.00 price increase frim the April race. When I went to discuss this with front desk she said it had veen purchased and they were going to.do renovations this would have made a difference in my booking had I known all of these things. I wonder if I was given a trashy room for booking with Expedia?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The staff are amazing, the elevators and carpet on floors are horrible. The rooms very clean, the restaurant food and server were great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Easy access to the airport.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
First time using this hotel. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was comfortable and quite, considering how close we were to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Don't stay here until the hotel is renovated!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Richmond airport is close (a plus). Lots of historical things to do in Richmond.
We picked this place on Expedia because the it was close to the Richmond airport, the price was good, the reviews were great, it had a high rating, and the pictures looked nice. This place was terrible and the only the only good thing I can say is the staff was friendly. The hotel lobby and hallways were dirty and had a strange odor. The carpets were stained. The room was dark and dingy. There were water stains on the walls in the room and in the bathroom. It looks like some repairs had been made to the ceiling but the repairs were poorly done. The room was far from what I consider clean. We found hair in the bathroom. I wouldn't take my shoes off in the room the whole time we were there. One of the staff members said the hotel was planning a remodel/renovation and until that happens, I wouldn't go near the place.