Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east

Tired but so convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Service , staff training
Location: Beautiful location, nice walks .
Wonderfully situated , the hotel is tired and could do with some updating. Room was clean and comfortable, house keeping was good and they work hard, reception staff on arrival were very helpful, unfortunately went down hill from there .. dining room staff looked like they were very inconvenienced by people wanting meal service, same for teas and coffees. Expensive for what you get , I've stayed in much better , but it is Richmond Hill and if you have to be in that area , there's not much choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norway

Great location, great hotel and service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Spent a long weekend at the Richmond Hill and is a great location and great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Grand hotel on the hill with ample parking

Posted Aug 30, 2017
As you step out of the hotel and cross the road you gain magnificent views of the Terrace Park and the Thames. A nice pub just a few yards away where you can sit outside and capture these beautiful views while enjoying your drink. The hotel staff are very friendly, our Georgan room was small but clean, sadly no view.The select menu was small but okay for one night, wine menu expensive, London prices. Very good restaurants, pubs znd bars a short walk down to Richmond. The leisure centre is in the grounds, open to the public so can be very buzy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond upon times

Great hotel closed to town centre

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel Reception staff was great Fast n polite service- got upgraded maybe due to Two weddings at hotel!! Only neg- car park expensive - free parking if u book directly with hotel !! Breakfast was good but was a bit embrassing when we had not prebooked breakfast - but will know next time round ! Will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England .

Beautiful Hotel at Richmond hill .

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Classy and well maintained
Cons: Wifi reception in the room .
Location: At the top of Richmond hill overlooking London and the Thames .
Went to a wedding ceremony and reception at hotel so booked an overnight stay . Lovely hotel all tastefully decorated, the room was very modern and luxurious. This is a classy hotel . The wedding was great and the staff were professional. Never managed to use the Spa due to time but the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kaylee

Lovely hotel, shame about check in and room choice

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, great location, however on check in which hotels.com had as 2pm, we were turned away and told check in is 3pm. We were then placed in room 360 which is directly above The Ballroom, where a wedding was taking place. The wedding went on until around 1:30am and was very noisy and then staff went into the room to clear the crockery which again was noisy. I contacted reception to advise and did not receive a response. I understand they have functions, I think they should have just avoided booking a party unrelated to the function in a room directly above. It was my husbands birthday and we booked the stay to relax so it wasn't really ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect stay, clean, fancy and awesome view.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Richmond Hill Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for Wimbledon, which I do most years that I am lucky enough to get tickets. It's very convenient and a fabulous area. Unfortunately my room wasn't that good this time - I booked a Georgian deluxe double which my husband joked was like stepping back into the 70's - the room was definitely ready for a refurb and was very small. On the basis that this was his first time at Richmond Hill (we are newly weds), I clearly didn't impress him with the hotel. I would come back again, but would try and secure a better room.
5 out of 5
by harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

A perfect stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect stay. Great location and service was spot on.