Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in a Georgian room

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful neighborhood, bar area was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness, bed comfort, soundproofing, bathrooms.
Location: Richmond is a lovely town. The park is great to walk through and Hampton Court Palace and House are beautiful.
I was very disappointed in our Georgian Double. From the description and the pictures, the hotel makes it seem like the Georgian rooms are simply a different style than the Hill rooms. This could not be further from the truth. Our Georgian room was dingy and dirty with cobwebs in the corners and stains on the walls. The lighting is terrible. The sink in the bathroom has separate hot and cold taps, so you have to choose between freezing or burning your hands. The mattress was uncomfortable. You could hear everything in the hallways and the other rooms. We had friends staying in a Hill room and it was so much nicer. I can't believe this hotel charges similar/the same price for these rooms. A few of our friends (we were a group staying for a wedding) asked to switch rooms because the Georgian rooms were so bad. We only didn't because we were exhausted from traveling and I figured I could put up with it for two nights. There was a false fire alarm that went off around 7am. These things happen, but the hotel staff did not offer any apologies or even acknowledge it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east

Tired but so convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Service , staff training
Location: Beautiful location, nice walks .
Wonderfully situated , the hotel is tired and could do with some updating. Room was clean and comfortable, house keeping was good and they work hard, reception staff on arrival were very helpful, unfortunately went down hill from there .. dining room staff looked like they were very inconvenienced by people wanting meal service, same for teas and coffees. Expensive for what you get , I've stayed in much better , but it is Richmond Hill and if you have to be in that area , there's not much choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norway

Great location, great hotel and service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Spent a long weekend at the Richmond Hill and is a great location and great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Grand hotel on the hill with ample parking

Posted Aug 30, 2017
As you step out of the hotel and cross the road you gain magnificent views of the Terrace Park and the Thames. A nice pub just a few yards away where you can sit outside and capture these beautiful views while enjoying your drink. The hotel staff are very friendly, our Georgan room was small but clean, sadly no view.The select menu was small but okay for one night, wine menu expensive, London prices. Very good restaurants, pubs znd bars a short walk down to Richmond. The leisure centre is in the grounds, open to the public so can be very buzy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond upon times

Great hotel closed to town centre

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel Reception staff was great Fast n polite service- got upgraded maybe due to Two weddings at hotel!! Only neg- car park expensive - free parking if u book directly with hotel !! Breakfast was good but was a bit embrassing when we had not prebooked breakfast - but will know next time round ! Will go back
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Lovely weekend break

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but service in bar area terrible. Couldn't find a waiter to take my order as only one serving, then table served after me had their drinks delivered first. Then issued with bill at same time before even taking a sip! Room lovely and comfortable & close to park. Walk into town nice but walking back is up hill! Used spa facilities but not a spa where you can walk around in a robe. Pool area basic & not luxurious.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Good location and quality room

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely well designed Hill Collection bedroom. It was very modern , the designer made excellent use of available space. Shower was very good and TV had full sky package. I think this was a room in a new or recently refurbished part of the Hotel. Breakfast was OK but I really don't like buffet style "Hot" selection. The first morning was as good a buffet style as I have had with most things actually warm and plentiful, but nowhere near as good on second day with Luke warm offerings and they had run out of some items which though they replaced eventually made for a disjointed breakfast. Quality of items was however good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England .

Beautiful Hotel at Richmond hill .

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Classy and well maintained
Cons: Wifi reception in the room .
Location: At the top of Richmond hill overlooking London and the Thames .
Went to a wedding ceremony and reception at hotel so booked an overnight stay . Lovely hotel all tastefully decorated, the room was very modern and luxurious. This is a classy hotel . The wedding was great and the staff were professional. Never managed to use the Spa due to time but the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels