Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was awesome! Rooms were big and comfortable, location was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you were able to enjoy your stay. Located just minutes from shopping, restaurants, corporations and more, the Richmond Marriott Short Pump is the ideal fit for any traveler visiting the area. I am happy you had a great time here and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest, Va.

Very Nice hotel, clean and beds comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything else about this hotel I only have positives
Cons: See my note above regarding my experience
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping and GREAT restaurants!!
Great hotel stay. Only one negative. I was there on business and I reserved a room. The room was supposed to have two queens and it had one king. this forced my travel partner to have to get another room. This was not cool! your staff's response to this was "we only guarantee and King room"....well, why was there no communication when reservation was made to this effect?? My partner had to obtain a second room "at her expense" because our work place would only cover one room for two people. Because this was not our error, I feel management should have offered the second room at a deeply discounted rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. When booking your stay through a third party site, it is important to review the hotel you have chosen to ensure your reservation is as anticipated. We hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump again soon.
2 out of 5
by Audrey from Minneapolis

Rooms smell horrible, including hallways!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
1st Room that was given to me was over perfumed with carpet deodorant. So strong it burned my eyes when I walked into the room. Requested new room. Next room smelled like a men's locker room! Felt like I would be a real pain requesting third room so had to suffer. Would never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours. We regret any difficulties you may have experienced while here and we regret we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns when it mattered most. Our team is always available to assist and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may restore your trust and confidence. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by German

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels