Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Beds were great
Location: Close to a lot of good restsurants
Recently updated, very nice. Close to office. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our recent upgrades. It is great that our location worked well for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
It's a nice hotel tucked away in Innsbrook. It's close to a lot of eating places and a short distance from Short Pump mall. The room was a good size and the staff were courteous. The exercise room was sufficient and clean. We will make this our hotel when we visit family in Richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Richmond Marriott Short Pump while you were in town visiting family. It’s nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found our property’s location and amenities offered you everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Clean, smelled great, staff was nice. Bed was soft on one side/sloping down only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump. We were happy to read you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We did want to share that all of our guest rooms have been recently renovated and feature all new bedding. We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from outer banks, nc

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
There for soccer tournament (& shopping). Hotel was very cool, modern and pretty. Rooms clean and comfy beds! Close to lots of shopping and nice restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are thrilled that you were able to combine a girls weekend and soccer tournament stay at the Richmond Marriott Short Pump. Our hotel is located near many restaurants, shopping, attractions and more, making it easy for our guests to explore the area. We are glad you had such a great time here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MICK from WASHINGTON DC

STAY IN RICHMOND

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to read that your stay at the Richmond Marriott Short Pump was great! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally Renovated

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel suite and bathroom are beautiful and NEW! Lobby area has a great vertical fireplace/sitting hearth that's great for conversation.
Cons: Breakfast area was a bit chaotic and uncontrolled between those choosing the buffet vs ordering off the menu.
Location: Easy to get to; not too far from Short Pump area.
All the rooms and hotel facilities have been totally renovated and everything looks incredible! Nicest hotel room I've stayed in for a VERY long time! Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy you were able to enjoy so much while here. Our guests' feedback is important to us as we continually strive to provide the highest level of customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Boston, MA

A few flaws but overall a good experience.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice interior with modern feel and lots of nice touches. I was told my room key gave me access to the Concierge lounge when I checked in. When I went there in the evening I was asked if I had access to the area. I asked if we could check because that was what the front desk had said when I checked in. The staff checked and confirmed I had Concierge lounge access. I have no idea where this good luck came from as I did not elect this when I booked the room. I asked about it and the staff informed me that the site I booked on upgraded me. (What!? Ok!) So, that was nice. But it would be better if this area were better explained to folks up front. I was also offered a glass of wine in the this area, and then saw it on my bill, but it was not explained to me that it would show up on my hotel bill, when everything else there was included. I would have like to have known. I should also add the salad on 10/1/15 at night was disgusting, with rotted leaves in the lettuce mix. The pool and gym are nice. It would be better if you could walk from the pool or gym to the elevator without walking through the restaurant/bar area but this was not possible. Overall, nice hotel. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay; however, we regret any inconveniences you may have experienced while visiting our MClub. When reservations are made through a third party site, we may not be notified of any changes affecting your stay with us. We truly regret your dining experience was not as you anticipated and we will share your comments with our dining services team to ensure our guests continue to receive the highest level of customer service and attention to detail. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may provide you with a stay that meets your expectations on every level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julio

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Dissapointed that the place is under construction no pool available
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We certainly regret any difficulties you may have experienced with our pool area under renovation. Our website does include up to date information on our renovations and we regret you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival. All of our property updates are in the final stages. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may win you over completely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Fredericksburg

disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The online description said it had a pool, there was no pool. It was closed for renovation. The description said free breakfast, there was no free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. Our hotel is currently in the final stages of renovations and we regret we missed the opportunity to ensure you were aware of our updates prior to your arrival. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may provide you with an experience that meets your expectations on every level. Thank you.