Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dasha

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! We are glad that you had a great stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My wife and I went out of town for the weekend for my birthday and made it through a snow storm. Hotel was open and clear, staff was wonderful, we got upgraded to the top floor and we're given access to the complementary breakfast. Room service also dropped off a few beers, cheese cake, and a hand written letter saying happy birthday. It was a great stay and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to celebrate this joyous occasion with you! We are glad that you appreciated the note and that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations. It is nice that you loved everything. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel were great. Shopping choices an eateries were also awesome. We were there near Christmas and traffic and lines in stores were horrendous. Otherwise excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to welcome you back to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump for another great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very good experience. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel! Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location not walkable friendly to shopping .

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location , rooms clean. trash in hall and elevator area , might want to have staff make rounds to stay on top of that . people do ;not like smelly trash in rooms and trash cans are small , room service dishes in hall ways problem too .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. It is great that you found great convenience in our location. However, we apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered, and we will share your concerns with our housekeeping team. We hope to regain your trust for another visit in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriot at short pump-long on amenities

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Marriot upgraded us for free to their Staywell room. What a pleasant surprise! Foam mattresses, air filatration, vitamin C shower, and a room that smelled like a spa-what else could one want? I will definitely stay here again. The lobby bar is great for relaxing after a long trip. Bring your swimsuit for the indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, what a glowing review! Our Stay Well rooms are perfect for relaxing after a stressful day of traveling that leaves you waking up feeling refreshed and energized. It is great that you were upgraded to our Stay Well rooms, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience. Your compliments are truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was not impressed with the breakfast are. There were no available tables due to there being dirty dishes at those tables. I had to go to McDonald's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. We are very disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. Your experience is not reflective of a typical service that we provide for our guests and we will address your concerns with our restaurant staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope you give us another chance to welcome you back so we may ensure you with an incredible experience next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels