Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel. Like the restaurant/bar. Turning into the hotel is difficult. Also difficult to get out with vehicle. Everyone is so nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was ok. Pricey parking bathroom needs attention. Vent needs clraning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered but we will forward them on to the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to conference center & coliseum

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Check in - reserved king room got double - took additional 30 minutes to change rooms
Location: close to convention center & coliseum
Attended concert at coliseum. Excellent location, close to numerous dining establishments
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry to hear about the wait for your room. We do hope we have the opportunity to better serve you when you return to Richmond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Directly connected to parking garage. Easy parking, and access to I-95.
Cons: When I arrived in the room, the TV was already on (apparently intentionally). That felt a little creepy. Leave the TV off for new arriving guests.
Location: Directly connected to the convention center and a short walk to the Richmond Coliseum.
This was my first time staying here. When staying at a new hotel, I have small, practical concerns such as how easy it is to locate, ease of parking, ease of checking in and getting to the room, etc. My experience with this hotel was excellent. It's very easy to locate, as it is right next to the convention center. There is a giant parking garage right next to the hotel, which is attached via covered bridge, and parking is very easy (plenty of spaces), so all you have to do is park by the covered bridge and walk into the hotel. Checking in was very easy, and the hotel room had powerful air conditioning, which felt very good. Another concern I have with hotels is the water pressure of the sinks/showerheads, as many hotels are switching to weaker water pressure that amounts to a trickle. But there were no issues with this hotel. The showerhead is adjustable, so you can get lighter water pressure if you want, or turn it up to be more powerful. Getting warm/hot water from the sink/shower is also easy. The toilet flushes powerfully for a gravity toilet. There is a fridge in the room. One thing that was unusual however, was that the TV was already on when I first arrived in the room. At first I thought I walked into a double-booked room. But the room was not double-booked and the TV appeared to be on intentionally, at the main menu screen. There is no printed channel guide. You have to use the TV's menus. The bed was very comfortable. Free internet in lobby, but slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the detailed review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you travel back to Richmond.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful rating and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown WV

A nice place to stay in downtown Richmond.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Phil at the front desk was very helpful. The valet parking was convenient, and you could easily walk to many restaurants and attractions.
It was a nice place to stay to be central to downtown Richmond. The staff was very helpful sharing information about nearby restaurants and sights to see. The room was comfortable and the sheet and pillows were quality linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Richmond
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review, we are so glad you enjoyed everything! Hope to see you again soon-
5 out of 5
by david from new kent va.

good trip

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Trip was for a graduation,everything went well.Service was good and was in a good location,good restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016
Thank you so much for joining us David and we are so glad that you enjoyed everything. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Kind Regards Chad L Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us!