Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The room had a mild dew smell in it. There seemed to be something wrong with the a/c unit (maybe). Not exactly sure.
Location: Lots of eating, and shopping places close by. Park near by; the location is good.
Checking in was a task...Gentleman was very helpful, however I was called the next morning to see if I was checking out. Something went wrong with the expedia reservation. The issue was resolved finally.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daysha from Chester, VA

Huge cockroach in the Hallway!

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms have a smell and aren't dusted. I didn't mind that as much as I minded seeing the biggest roach I'd ever seen in my life in the hallway. I made my family leave ALL of our belongings in the car and checked my room thouroughly then put towels under my door. Couldn't sleep at the thought of one crawling on me. If I had the money, I would have checked out and went somewhere else. I was saddened to find this out bc I usually stay here bc it's cheap and provides a stove and fridge and is ok for the amount of money it charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: price and close proximity to the ball field
Cons: get rid of bugs and install a fan in the bathroom.
The price was good, service was good and I was surprise to see a stove with cooking utensils, a large refrig. and a microwave. we had a few roaches and the bathroom needs a fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theodore from N. Chesterfield , VA

A quick get away.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I did not know in advance that the maid service was 1 or 2 days a week. The dresser drawers fell into each other when I went to pull the top drawer out. It took two days before it was usable because the person at the front desk on the day I arrived did not put the request in for maintenance to check it out. I saw a roach on the carpet an a bug on the sink. You had to flush the toilet twice to make sure all your waste was gone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Blacksburg

May or may not stay again.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable however there were 4 of us staying and there were only 3 towels and 2 face cloths. Also the outlet for the appliances were loose and you could not plug in both the refrigerator and microwave at the same time and we had to move the coffee pot to the bathroom to plug in. Also the water pressure was so low it was hard to take a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Waterford

Could use an exterior refresh

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and the full kitchen was a nice feature. The Hotel outside and hallways are very dated with stained carpets and the stair threads fixed with duct tape. My wife was a little uncomfortable, but she relaxed quickly once inside the room. The back entrance door did not lock after hours. Busy place and located near several food places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Suburban Extended Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
I am very comfortable at this hotel. I enjoy having the convenience of a kitchen and refrigerator. there are restaurants and grocery stores close by. The staff has been very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Would not go back

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the area it is in
Cons: Clean up and up date
Location: I was working in the area
The hotel was very dated and it has bugs (Ranches on the walls when I got up in the night)