Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sketchy but cheap

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: good water pressure, close to a lot of restaurants, very inexpensive. sheets seemed clean
Cons: No elevators, filthy. trash cans in hallways over flowing. sketchy area, did not feel safe. people loitering about outside. doors from outside not secured, anyone can walk in. cant use luggage trolley for blocks of rooms away from lobby. overall dirty, hallways, etc
Location: near I 95, lots of restaurants and stores close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The cost of the room was low that is why I reserved it. When I checked in at the front lobby, I noticed that maybe 4 out of 20 camera views were visible on the screen. We had to park in the back to get to the door that led to our hallway. The door did not lock from the outside. Anyone from outside could walk into the hotel and up the stairs to where our room was located. That was scary. The shower water came up to my ankles when I showed because of the slow water drainage. The dresser drawers did not close properly. The TV was an old model about 24 inches. The ice machine down the hall did not work. My daughter's blanket had a smell of old spit near the head of the bed. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not. I got what I paid for. it was not too bad for one night. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Realistic expectation for what you pay for. Clean and updated bathroom. We stayed in E block 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Brooklyn

Close to restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Computers were down took over an hour to check in. Room reeked of cigarettes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond. VA

Night time visitor

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff were excellent, but the hotel was very old and although it was very clean throughout...... It had that old moldy smell to it. Then of course there was the big cockroach I found on the other bed ..... I'm just glad it didn't want to share mine! You get what you pay for, so if it hadn't been for the 'visiter' I would have given a better score.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unclean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: air condition worked great.
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Located close to many restaurants, shopping ctrs, athletics complexes.
Hotel room was suppose to be cleaned on tuesday and thursday but was not cleaned. It had trash on the floor. Dead roaches lying around. Sink leaked and ran on the floor in bathroom. In late evening hours only, commode had no water pressure to flush. Needed clean towels but was told they are not given out after 8:00 p.m., so had no towels to dry after shower. Adjoined to Hooters restaurant. Beer bottles and other trash overflowing from outside trash cans which were not emptied for the 5 days of our stay.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Michigan

1 night

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The premises was busy. The room was clean enough, but dimly lit. The refrigerator and microwave were a nice touch.