Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo In.

Had to leave!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Management, HEAT!!
We had 4 kids with us ages 3,4,5 and 7. Went to check in, it was 18 degrees outside, they said they turned heat on for us couple hours before we got there. The room was FREEZING!! We called them they said they would not come down to feel it. Wanted to move us to little room with the 4 kids or give us space heater, we had no choice but to leave. TERRIBLE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice motel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
slept goodnothing more to add i stay in motels with my kinda work all week
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but no privacy

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Invasion of privacy, hotel staff entered my room even with the do not disturb placard on the exterior of my door. Cable was extremely fuzzy(like old analog type snowy) wifi was very weak, room lighting was horrible. Bed linen stained with something. Had to double check over bed edges and under linen to be sure no bed bugs were in it considering the condition of the sheets and pillows. Location was great. Check in host great. Otherwise. Poor everything else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Horrible bed & sleepless night

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff & convenience to major highway
Cons: Bed, musty odor
The staff were very nice, but the room was musty and the bed was horrible....tossed & turned all night :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills FL

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. After my 1st night, I had the office manager come screaming across the parking lot at me that I couldn't have my dogs in a 'dog friendly' hotel. He told me he will charge me 200$ more of he sees them in the room again. When I made reservations the price bumped up from 55$ to 98$, price gouging because of the dog show near by. I chose this hotel so my dogs didn't have to sleep in a dog box. On my last day there, I met another guest there who informed me he was allowed to have his in the room with just a small charge. The manager never approached me with that option. He said absolutely no dogs in the room. The stress on my dogs and myself, being 1000mi from home in a town booked solid ruined my trip. The other hotel guest Also told me that another guest stated he would shoot all the barking dogs in the parking lot if he had a gun. Which The barking would never have happened if not for the manager refusing my dogs entering. Also, construction had their exit closed completely, causing me to take humorous detours to arrive at the hotel. No other establishments were nearby, besides a quickly Mart. If you wanted a bite to eat, you had to go down the interstate quite a ways. And then try to get back to the hotel via detours. What a nightmare trip. I must add, last yr I stayed at the other super 8 on Chester drive. And though it wasn't the cleanest place, they treated me great and even waved the pet fee for the show ppl. I also only paid 55$ for that one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not good, sorry to say. In desperate need of an update. Also, heard howling, barking dogs all night. I assume there was some type of hunting dog show in the area, but it was very annoying. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy on-off interstate

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Early breakfast and comfortable room.
Friendly welcoming staff. Casual setting. Comfortable room. Breakfast available 6-10.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from St Cloud MN

Very basic but not terrible

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for price but room smelled strongly of disinfectant and there were dead bugs on the window sill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Mans Place

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The motel 8 of Centerville, IN is a good place for a very poor working person to stay as long as you realize that you get what you pay for. The bathroom was rather nasty. The towels and wash cloths were tattered and worn. The bed was somewhat comfortable and clean which is all that I needed.