Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

This hotel should be closed and remodeled

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The rooms are in need of repair, caulking around molded bath tub with chipped tile and paint through out, bathroom door was blocked by bed being so close the door couldn't shut, terrible patch work through out room, stained curtain and burns in the blankets! not worth even half the asking price. Please don't stay in this run down place, go down the street for the same cost, way better rooms!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo In.

Had to leave!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Management, HEAT!!
We had 4 kids with us ages 3,4,5 and 7. Went to check in, it was 18 degrees outside, they said they turned heat on for us couple hours before we got there. The room was FREEZING!! We called them they said they would not come down to feel it. Wanted to move us to little room with the 4 kids or give us space heater, we had no choice but to leave. TERRIBLE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't! We got there and the sketchy clerk told us we were getting the best room. We thought ok. Went to the room both beds had HUGE stains on them that resembled stains left after a night romp. My husband pulls the covers from the bed closest to the door to see that the sheets are also stained. The chair closest to the bathroom had something red all over it. It was diagusting. We left. They wouldn't work out a refund and only offered us another room or a few weeks stay within the next 30 days. We lost the money on it but we feel it was better than staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice motel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
slept goodnothing more to add i stay in motels with my kinda work all week
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable. Heat/fan never went off after reaching the proper temperature, it was noisy. Continental breakfast was the bare minimum. No fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the night

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was just an over night on a road trip 1/2 way across country
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but no privacy

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Invasion of privacy, hotel staff entered my room even with the do not disturb placard on the exterior of my door. Cable was extremely fuzzy(like old analog type snowy) wifi was very weak, room lighting was horrible. Bed linen stained with something. Had to double check over bed edges and under linen to be sure no bed bugs were in it considering the condition of the sheets and pillows. Location was great. Check in host great. Otherwise. Poor everything else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Horrible bed & sleepless night

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff & convenience to major highway
Cons: Bed, musty odor
The staff were very nice, but the room was musty and the bed was horrible....tossed & turned all night :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills FL

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. After my 1st night, I had the office manager come screaming across the parking lot at me that I couldn't have my dogs in a 'dog friendly' hotel. He told me he will charge me 200$ more of he sees them in the room again. When I made reservations the price bumped up from 55$ to 98$, price gouging because of the dog show near by. I chose this hotel so my dogs didn't have to sleep in a dog box. On my last day there, I met another guest there who informed me he was allowed to have his in the room with just a small charge. The manager never approached me with that option. He said absolutely no dogs in the room. The stress on my dogs and myself, being 1000mi from home in a town booked solid ruined my trip. The other hotel guest Also told me that another guest stated he would shoot all the barking dogs in the parking lot if he had a gun. Which The barking would never have happened if not for the manager refusing my dogs entering. Also, construction had their exit closed completely, causing me to take humorous detours to arrive at the hotel. No other establishments were nearby, besides a quickly Mart. If you wanted a bite to eat, you had to go down the interstate quite a ways. And then try to get back to the hotel via detours. What a nightmare trip. I must add, last yr I stayed at the other super 8 on Chester drive. And though it wasn't the cleanest place, they treated me great and even waved the pet fee for the show ppl. I also only paid 55$ for that one.