Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my tournament

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My stay started wrong Expedia got my reservation wrong requested and stressed a smoking room I did not get. The door would not lock and was very hard to open had to get staffer to open was very upset about the non smoking There were places u could see black in bathroom corners No elevator steps hard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hate the green paint color and could use a cleaning in bathrooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
When I first arrived they had no elevator for their second floor and when I asked for assistance with my luggage to the second floor of my hotel room I was told that I would be charged $10 for help upstairs to the second floor. When I finally got to my room I was quite parched after arriving from the airport and wanted something to drink I went to the vending machine down stairs in the lobby and mind u I might add the only vending machine in the entire hotel only to find out it was totally empty and I was told I would have to wait until the morning for the vending machine to be refilled therefore I had to go out to drive in the pouring rain to find something to drink. However the kicker is my second day at that hotel I saw a roach in my hotel room on the TV stand and I have a photo as well as video footage of this. I was so disgusted that I reserved another hotel room at a different hotel and checked out immediately. I let the clerk know the reason why I was checking out and showed them a picture of the roach. They had the nerve to offer me another room and of course I refused they also charged me for the entire stay of my 3 day stay when I checked out a day early and have yet to receive my refund for the last night when I really wanted a refund for the entire time of my stay. I can only hope they will be shut down for such terrible service and a disgusting hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The area was very convenient for local stores & nice and comfy for a good price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had booked a non-smoking room. My check in was pleasant. When walking into the hallway the smell of stale cigarettes,smoke from crack pipes and marijuana was so strong that I could hardly breath. The bathroom had obviously been haphazardly repaired and it had some insects, the coffee maker wouldn't work. Overall a very unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Basic Amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Air was fresh and no cigarette odor in the Non-Smoking rooms. Also appreciated the multiple bars for the handicap bathroom facility.
Cons: Add more jacuzzies.
Location: N/A
My only negative is that although the hotel advertises having a jacuzzi, it is only in ONE room on the FIRST floor and you have to specifically request that room when you are making your reservation, which I don't remember if that option was available when choosing the type of room for the wonderfully reduced price I got on Expedia.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Basic Amenities and Clean

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, air was fresh in hallways and in the rooms and the multiple bars and higher toilet for the handicap room that I requested.
Cons: Put jacuzzi in more rooms.
Location: It was a business trip so I didn't have time to explore other options. At least three places gave us
My only negative is that although the hotel advertises having a jacuzzi, it is only in ONE room on the FIRST floor and you have to specifically request that room when you are making your reservation, which I don't remember if that option was available when choosing the type of room for the wonderfully reduced price I got on Expedia.com.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel itself is OK, nothing fancy but good enough to sleep and eat breakfast. We were given a smoking room which was horrible!!!!! I didn't even know they still had smoking rooms. The hotel actually smelled like smoke throughout. I am still trying to wash the smell out of my hair, clothes, travel bag, and car from having to travel 800 miles with the stinky bag in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The continental Breakfast was minimal, but sufficient.