Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to River City sports complex

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Perfect inexpensive hotel to stay at for our lacrosse tournaments. Close to lax games. Restaurants , and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Trouble Getting Money Reimbursed

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are reasonable and the breakfast menu was more than I would have expected.
I would have given a good rating for our stay at this hotel but I am still waiting to get reimbursed for dates booked but which I did not use. I booked a total of 4 nights but had to change the booking to only one night as my travel plans changed on short notice. (Relative I was visiting passed away.) As soon as I arrived, I informed the staff of the change, and called Expedia to let them know. Expedia in turn called the hotel to find out if this would be OK. I was told by both the Expedia agent and the hotel staff that it would not be a problem my staying just the one night. I would be reimbursed by the hotel the three nights and there would be no extra charges. I stayed at the hotel June 28, 2017. Both hotel staff and Expedia agent were very helpful. I am still waiting for my reimbursement from Super 8. Called a number of times about this and was informed that with the US Independence Day week, it would take a few days. It is now exactly 2 weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

the staff was friendly/

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: the carpet could be cleaned, smoke smell in 2nd floor hallway and for a smoker is was strong
Only stayed 2 out of 3 nights. Was staying because home repairs were being done
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Go somewhere else to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Maybe not overbooking there rooms, cleaning better, repairing things that are broken and stay out of rooms to watch tv in!
I made reservations in February 2017, because there was going to be a lacrosse tournament the same weekend as my son's graduation. My sister tried to check in at 2 on Friday, and they told her the room was not ready yet. My sister then explained to them that she would not be there until 9-10 that night because she was going to a graduation that evening. During my son's graduation the hotel called 3 times. My sister immediately left right after graduation and could not stay for the reception. When she got there they did not have the rooms I had reserved. The hotel was nasty, they had no coffee on their continental breakfast, things in the room were falling apart, my nieces room had things moved around in them the next day with the tv being on when they came back. I called Expedia on Monday, because we were busy Friday and Sunday. The lady I spoke with called the hotel and they were only willing to refund $20 per room because they stayed in there the whole time. I ask you what were we to do, I had 40 people coming and did not have time to deal with that. Shame on Super 8 for overbooking their rooms and not standing by their customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Near by many things.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. There could be more space to play with the dogs since it was a pet friendly hotel.
We stayed here as it was the only pet friendly hotel in the area. It was on a very busy road and it was hard to get out of the driveway due to such heavy traffic. The hotel is located right next to a big open field so we played with our dogs over there as there wasn't much room for so many people with so many dogs to exercise...it was quite busy! It was a very nice hotel and everyone was very nice. We would stay here again if we ever come back to this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was an ok stay. There were door handle issues that maintenance fixed as soon as i let the front desk know, but the bathroom tub needed new calking and a better cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my tournament

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My stay started wrong Expedia got my reservation wrong requested and stressed a smoking room I did not get. The door would not lock and was very hard to open had to get staffer to open was very upset about the non smoking There were places u could see black in bathroom corners No elevator steps hard
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hate the green paint color and could use a cleaning in bathrooms