Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Digna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stephon from Washington Dc

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bugs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by qian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by alla from Charlotte

Super 8 Petersburg VA

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very unpleasant place to stay. Breakfast was advertised , but there was no breakfast . Room was barely cleaned and smelly. Shower and bathroom were ok
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Troy, New York

Great place for a Pit Stop

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
I did a pit stop here on my way home from Florida to New York. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. My room was adequate with a comfortable bed and pillows, the water was plentiful and hot for my shower and it was well worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas. NV

Business Traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Front Desk staff very helpful.
Cons: It is what it is. Stayed for four weeks, no issues.
Location: Research location before driving, GPS can be a bit confusing. Excellent location to visit site in area. Colonial Heights has shopping, Target, etc.
Overall very good, access is a bit difficult unless you have some time to work out the route.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at 7 different hotels on our vacation and this was by far the worst. We arrived at night and upon arriving I exited my car a began being hustled by some people across the street for cigarettes and money. I was trying to get my family into the hotel because it felt very unsafe only to find the door was locked and you had to be buzzed in. The check in clerk was very nice but when entering the room we smelled smoke that had been covered up with air freshener. This was a nonsmoking room. When traveling with my daughter I am very specific about this because she has asthma. She was so uncomfortable all night but it was too late to find other accommodations. The next morning I realized what the problem was. The housekeeper was in and out of the "Non smoking room" with a cigarette hanging out of her mouth. The room was very grungy and old. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls church VA

OK for the price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Better beds
Location: Petersburg seems like a depressed area with potential to be something more. Civil War history and the river offer potential interest.
Room was OK. Nothing special but trouble getting door key to work. It never really did. Bed was uncomfortable and breakfast was one cinnamon roll, coffee or machine juice. Staff did what was needed and was friendly. Hotel was cheap and OK for a brief stopover.