Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel guest was pounding in door late st night. Went on for very long time. Hotel staff did not take care of the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It smelled awful, the air conditioner was loud, the TV didn't have a good picture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Rooms were hot.Staff did not have the air anywhere

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close to my location
Rooms were hot.Staff did not have the air anywhere in the hallways, breakfast room anywhere. I booked adjoining rooms and they gave my room away. the muffins were moldy in the morning I will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom/shower, definitely left something to be desired. There were stains on the shower walls and the room absolutely wreaked of cigarette smoke, despite it being a non-smoking room. We literally had to spray nearly half a can of Febreze just to make it tolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ont. Can.

Central for me

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Super8 is centrally located for the area I visit when I go for Thanksgiving.
Cons: The motel is clean but its age is starting to show, a little cosmetic work would update the look.
Location: The restaurant and store just up the street are very handy for last minute items. There are plenty of things in the area no matter what time of year.
I have stayed here for the past couple of years while visiting relatives for the holidays. It is always clean and the staff is always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Older, but comfortable facility . Not a lot of amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was comfortable but too expensive

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The hotel staff was pleasant, the coffee good and the bed/pillows though visually worn were very comfortable. More so than higher priced hotels. The hotel location was next to a nice neighborhood. The hotel furnishings were old and worn. The chair in my room had a 12-16 tear in the seat fabric. Stains on the carpet and visible dirt/hair in the corners. The bathroom and sink were clean. Two bars of soap, one very small bottle of shampoo, a hair dryer and a coffee pot. No iron in the room. There was a faint order of smoke throughout the building. The breakfast was disappointing and not worth any extra money that I paid to have it in the hotel. The exit doors did not shut completely so anyone could enter the building. Although the staff was nice, the coffee good and I slept very well, the price of the room was way too high. I think a more reasonable price would be in the $55-70 range. Because of the high price, I would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast - needs protein.
Location: Very close to major stores and resturants.
We stayed here for a wedding. We were just going to be sleeping in the room so we did not need anythnig fancy. It was clean and the hotel staff was very helpful whenever we needed them. The hotel itself was in a quiet area but close to stores. The continental breafsat was OK. Waffles, danishes, yogurt, hot cereal, bagels, toast, juice and coffee. Very basic hotel. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location (proximity to Lake Geneva) and reasonable cost.
Cons: Towels and blanket were threadbare.
Adequate facilities and reasonably priced for a night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Shower is week.and room was not cleaned where we returned the first evening, asked to have cleaned second day.