Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Eliminate "breakfast" (waffles) and have 24/7 fresh coffee available at lobby.
Location: Have gas stations and convenience stores nearby
Conveniently located, friendly staff, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Comfortable, clean, accommodating.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
My first room was clean, comfortable, odor-free (never smelled cigarettes!!!) , with well-functioning TV, microwave, and refrigerator. (My second room (had to change due to my own schedule change) was the same except for a fridge that froze my fruit and yogurt.) Breakfast was adequate (cereal, milk, juice, waffles) and the extra oatmeal choice was particularly satisfying for me. I felt safe there, especially as I had the impression that the owners (probably a family) were also living on the premises. Staff was friendly respectful, and very accommodating. I would definitely return there. I would rate the experience as a 5 if 1) the fridge had not frozen the fruit and yogurt, 2) breakfast had included fresh fruit, eggs, yogurt, and the like. Also, though not necessary, I suspect expanding the breakfast room (separating from lobby, adding more tables and making access to food easier) could greatly improve the breakfast experience. All in all, I wish these good folks well - they are, it seems to me, trying hard to make this Super 8 successful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my worst experince...

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I have paid cheaper for similar/better places, I have also stayed in worse places. I was tired and wanted to pull over to sleep and shower... was okay for what I needed it for. Wouldn't stay there again due to the fact that it was dark in the room and I just did not feel "clean" when pulling back the covers. WiFi key password they gave me told me it was expired when I tried to log on but I was too tired to bother with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Surprisingly nice spot by the interstate

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The lady at front desk was very nice. She upgraded my room to a king for no extra charge. The room was very clean. Everything in the bathroom looked brand new. The hotel was also conveniently located next to the interstate. It was only a ten minute drive to downtown. Overall, it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and quiet. The entire parking area was well lighted. After looking at the neighborhood, I can understand why. Sidewalks around the hotel were not cleared of snow or ice. Probably 2 inches of ice on all driving areas as well. Very dangerous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once was enough

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was wonderful and very nice, hotel room was outdated and Wi-fi was decent
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I think they had been doing renovations on the 1st. And 2 floors. However I was on the 3rd floor where the renovation had started. The room I was in had not been touch. Wasn't as clean as it should have been. But I did sleep well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Be aware if travelling with pets, there is a pet charge that is not listed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

too noisey

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: clean and pet friendly
Location: convenient to I 95 and not far from downtown
At 3:30 AM loud voices from the lobby awakened me and they continued for 5 minutes, then at 5 AM 2 motorcycles began rumbling outside the front windows, followed by very noticeable movement from the room above. If you don't need to sleep this is an OK place to stay.