Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
short stay, not much to add... semi clean but not new... good staff...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA/Canada

Worked in a pinch

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance of the fixtures.
Location: We were grateful for the McDonald's just a few minutes down the road (within walking distance) so we could grab something to eat.
The hotel was reasonably easy to find and the hotel staff were generally quite nice but overall the hotel was very run down and our room in particular was quite dirty and smelled heavily of cigarettes. I didn't even feel comfortable walking around the room without any shoes on and our bathroom sink was severely clogged to the point where it would take half an hour to an hour for it to drain after washing our hands. Despite everything it was nice to be able to sleep in a bed rather than in the truck so in that case, the hotel worked for us in a pinch but under normal circumstances I would not have stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Ample parking space, breakfast in the morning
Location: Close to Richmond town
The hotel is on the highway within few miles from Richmond. I was able to visit Richmond in the afternoon and come back. The provision for breakfast in the morning was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

I got what I paid for!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The hotel looked like it had been bombed from the outside. It was dark and I was told after I arrived that they were finishing up renovations. The room appeared clean, but the room was dated, drab, and dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
There was a cherry picker outside and constant noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lady at front desk very nice, easy access from freeway, good parking, room good, standard, breakfast area fairly small. it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Other than staff not wanting to give extra towels, we have no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy from Warfordsburg

Value, but not great comfort.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The place was pretty run down and in a neighborhood that's seen better days, but that normally doesn't frighten me. The staff was friendly and perfectly professional, and carefully explained everything. The room itself was decent sized and clean, but the HVAC wasn't working properly. It went on, but then cut off and never went back on. We just left the fan on all night, but it still got warm (it was cold outside). The shower wasn't strong, but it was nice and hot. The beds were stiffer than I liked, but not so hard that I couldn't sleep. I probably wouldn't rent there again by choice, but if there were no other options, I'd be OK with that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa from Roanoke

What?? Should've slept in my car!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The floor & bedding were very stained. Paint was pealing. The room smelled. The bathroom and walls were so dirty. There were building materials laying on the ground outside. Horrible hotel. Save your money & sleep in your car!