Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the highway

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Had a great experience it was a lot of noise employees very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice motel off 95

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice, reasonably priced and the lady at the front desk was fantastic! Explained everything and could not have been more friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Pictures deceiving

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very friendly staff just kinda dirty and the sheets weren’t cleaned so had to ask for new ones and they only gave us one towel I wasn’t very happy and the breakfast was disappointing smelled to much like hospital chemicals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Ease of finding it and close to where we needed to be.
Cons: maintenance could be less sloppy.
Location: Did not use any attractions nearby.
Great motel for our needs.We were visiting relatives in the area. Greta rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadway, VA

Visiting Richmond

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This Super 8 is typical of this chain - slightly "used" in appearance. The room was comfortable, the bed was very comfortable, there was plenty of space to move around in and the restroom was clean. I always know what I am going to get at a Super 8 - just what I need at a reasonable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

No Coffee

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows. The AC unit was also fairly quiet.
Cons: Ensuring that the coffee pods are adequately stocked.
Location: A lot of fast-food joints only a 10 minute walk away.
Needed one night to sleep away from the house and Super 8 fit the bill. The room was comfortable, the bed was relaxing and the pillows were probably some of the most comfortable I've been on in a long while. The bathroom is definitely dated where some upgrades were done upon older/warped vanity, but it's not the Venetian. Everything was clean for the most part and the cable was sufficient. The only problem was no regular coffee -- only decaf. The location was close the interstate exit and a 10 minute walk to the town center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cheap for the night, but not much else to say other than that. Room was dirty,dusty, bathroom counter falling apart, thin walls could hear everything in neighboring room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Runaway from this Rundown Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Massive overhaul, new paint, bathrooms and decor.
Location: Close to the Richmond Coliseum and a gas station but not enough to make it worth it.
I realize in asking for a smoking room that I was not going to get the best accommodations. However this room was filthy dirty and disgusting. The walls and every surface was covered in dirt, not smoke, actual dirt from others. There was a note to re-use linens and towels. Upon reading this I pulled the nasty covers down and it appeared our sheets were used yet the bed freshly made. The bathroom towel rack was held up with your spare roll of toilet paper so hopefully you won't need to use that. There were at least a dozen burn holes on the blankets that were well past their prime anyway. The carpets were from the 60's and smelled as much. Again massive burn marks on the carpets as well. The entire hotel had a bad musty mold smell so they had air conditioners running in every hallway. When I spoke with a guest in a non-smoking room, other than the large amount of burn holes they stated their room was just as bad. This hotel has not been updated since the early 60's. All of the fixtures and decor was gross, worn out and dirty. So so disappointed and would never stay there again!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Fl

Rundown cheap stop

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Looking for an inexpensive hotel for short trip. Hotel needs a major overhaul especially the bathroom. Requested a no smoking room but still smelled cigarettes. Only positive thing I could say is the room appeared to be clean.
4 out of 5
by Michele

Good room for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean room for the price.Breakfast was decent.I would stay again.