Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great travel rest stop.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location; very friendly staff, excellent room.
Location: Easy on and off the highway; good restaurants in the neighborhood.
We stopped in on our way down 95 and stayed one night. A very comfortable stopping over experience and good neighborhood for restaurants; highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland ME

Lovely small hotel with an historic feel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance.
Cons: Parking and plumbing.
Very nice evening in the hotel and in their dining room. Although built in the 1980's, the hotel has an antique feel. Room was very small and the water pressure very poor. Checking in required driving around the block for 20 minutes- inadequate temp parking for guests and inadequate number (1) of valets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good checkin and nice room plus convenient restaurant. Good decor especially historic maps in hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Berkeley Hotel. The front-desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located in a great location to exploring Richmond. We walked to the Virginia Capitol for a tour and also there are many restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. We had breakfast at the hotel and that was tasty and a good start to the day. I had noticed some comments about street noise in other reviews. We were on the second floor and directly above the street. Any street noise did not bother us at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsippany, NJ

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Everything was terrific. Best part was the superb customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation weekend

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great good, friendly staff, great room. A bit noisy with the foot traffic outside
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good service and friendly staff. The hotel is well located and good quality. Only complaint is that the door (and walls?) are very thin and I could hear many conversations clearly even when in bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful way to spend a night during the holidays

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful - a great way to spend a night during the holidays! Our room was small, quaint and charming overlooking The Tobacco Company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice, comfortable room in a quiet area

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: walking distance to main sites, good restaurant as well as dining options in easy walking distance.
Cons: I couldn't fault anything
Location: In historic downtown. Easy walk to all main sites in the downtown area, didn't see much in the way of shopping in the area but i was there to sightsee
Spent three nights at this hotel. Staff at both the reception and resteraunt were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed.