Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is our third visit to the Richmond Westin. The staff is always polite and helpful. Room service wasn't up to par. Over all we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and I appreciate your feedback on your in room dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Beautiful Hotel Great Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The Westin Richmond exceeded our expectations. We travel to Richmond once a year and I am glad we found this hotel. It was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. I must say, we checking in late on a Saturday night and even though there was a wedding reception there, we heard not a sound all night long. It was the quietest hotel room I've ever stayed in. I didn't hear someone else's shower in the morning or a shitting door all night long. Just peace and quiet all around. The courtyard was relaxing in the evening. The lounge was nice and the staff very accommodating. Can't say enough about the Westin Richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear Mary K, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review of your experience with us. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations all around and that you found a new home away from home when in Richmond. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, the only 4 stars hotel in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean, well kept, easily accessible and comfortable sized room and bath.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the AC not blowing directly on the bed. And extra towels in the bathroom would be great.
Location: We ate at Eat 33 for breakfast - fantastic! Visited Lewis Ginter Bontanical Gardens, Maymont and ShortPump - all within a short drive. Great weekend.
We stayed 2 nights in a King size room. The bed, bedding and pillows were comfortable and provided layers to easily adapt as we needed to the temperature. The shower was large with good pressure. The AC worked well, but it did blow directly on us at night, but the 2nd duvet provided was enough to make sleeping comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. Parking is extremely easy. Check-in was a breeze. We had no complaints. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, thank you for your recent stay and review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and that we will see you again when in Richmond...we look forward to it! Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I would stay there again.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is very well designed and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel design and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Felicia

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Felicia, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. I appreciate you pointing out the friendliness of our front desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

our stay at Westin Richmond.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my family stayed at the Westin Richmond hotel for two nights. We had visited from Maryland for our daughters birthday who was turning 7. We were a family of five and we had two rooms joined for convenience which was great. Westin Hotel is extremely clean, the staff are kind, helpful, knowledgeable and professional. I would like to recognize afew members of staff who were exceptional. 1. Stephanie, the evening manager 2. omer, Rehema, Elena in the dining room. Trevor - the barman was not as friendly and did not make my favorite cocktail as I had requested and refused to hear my concerns when I approached him. However, the restaurant manager listened to me and resolved the issue and made me happy again. I do not remember her name but would like to recognize her as outstanding manager. overall, our stay was great and in fact when it was time to check out, my kids did not want us to leave and wished we could stay longer. we were treated like VIP'S and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel vacation with or without family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, thank you very much for your recent stay with your family. I am glad to hear you and your family had an overall great experience and I will be sure to commend the associates you have mentioned and follow up accordingly with the other, who is typically an amazing ambassador for us. Regardless, I am glad the issue was resolved and we have won you and your family as guests of ours. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good solid hotel to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's up to the Westin building/room/service standard, also at a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share a positive review. I am glad you found our hotel to be up to expectations and that our location worked well for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when in Richmond. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by bridgett

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Bridgett, thank you for your stay and 5-star review. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, thank you for your stay with us and for the quick 5-star review. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager