Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Surprising attention to details

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The bathroom light and fan are on separate switches so you don't have to have the fan on every time the light is on. There is a lit outlet near the toilet acting as a nightlight so you don't have to leave a light on to find the bathroom during the night. The elevators are key activated for increased security. The mats in the elevators are changed throughout the day with welcoming messages for morning afternoon and evening. There is a calming soothing signature scent pumped throughout the lobby. Complimentary bottled water and Starbucks coffee in each room. The AC is whisper quiet. The beds and linens are super comfortable. Hotel management is immediately responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and glowing 5-star review. Thank you for noticing our attention to details. We take great pride in our product and service and thank you for taking note. We look forward to serving you again soon. Happy holidays, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I would give this Westin 6 out of 5, but I gave it 4 out of 5 because the morning I was to leave, there was no running water. There was a cold snap and a water main must have burst. Understandable but unfortunate as I had to wake early to catch a plane and would have really loved a shower. Otherwise, the hotel was great! I never heard anyone else's toilet or the elevator or a door slamming in the hallway. The bar was beautiful and well stocked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we had an unfortunate incident with the water while you were here. It was not something that could have been foreseen but we reacted immediately to restore water as quickly as possible. I assure you this is not our norm and we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Richmond. Happy holidays, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to anywhere in Richmond

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel wa every comfortable, elegant, and staff-friendly. On the day of our checkout, they had a local water main break...They handle this with grace under pressure and worked quickly to make sure guests had water back on before 10 a.m., which means coordinating with the local utilities company on time frames and info. That shows the elegance of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. Under the circumstances, I appreciate your understanding and support. We hope to see you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great hotel near univ of Richmond , great rooms, comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and 5-stay review. I am glad you found our hotel convenient and that you found comfort in our "Heavenly" beds. We appreciate your support and look forward to your return soon. Happy holidays, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Great Hotel - Exceeded Expectations

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed overnight for Richmond Marathon. Appreciated the extra accommodation (late checkout to shower after race). Free parking with short ride downtown. Great atmosphere in lobby, restaurant/bar, room and club room. Far exceeded my family's expectation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear HJH, thank you for saying with us and for sharing a 5-star review of your experience. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to being your new home away from home when in Richmond. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room had no air! Called downstairs to front desk and they sent maintenance to check the system. All maintenance could do was offer a fan to help cool the room. After an hour of waiting for any relief, we called downstairs again and finally offered us another room. The ordeal made us miss our dinner reservations and almost ruined my birthday weekend. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear Corey, thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with your guestroom air conditioning which resulted in a less than expected experience. I assure you this was an isolated incident and I apologize for the inconvenience. Should your travels return you to Richmond, please feel free to reach out to me personally so that I can win you back as a guest of ours. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

HVAC system in first room did not work.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great location
The First room we were put in had a loud ineffective HVAC system. We had a terrible night's sleep. We called in the middle of the night and were told there was no one on staff "engineer" to help us. They did not offer us a different room at that point. No one called us in the morning. We finally went to the front desk and Gwen was a nice as one could be, she moved us up to the 7th floor, which provided lounge access and free food etc. Unfortunately, the HVAC system in the new room was slow to respond as well, although better than the first room. The room did not reach the temperature we set the thermostat to until the sun went down. I can't imagine how it is like in the summer. Simply put, we will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear DJS, thank you for your recent visit. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the HVAC in your guestrooms. I assure you this is not typical and I am sorry you did not have the experience you expected. Should you plan to return to Richmond, please reach out to me directly so that I can ensure you have a great experience. I would really like to win you back as a guest of ours and I hope to hear from you. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Too noisy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Not much. It is on Broad Street out by the highway.
I have stayed here several times because of its close proximity to a family member's home in Richmond. This hotel is convenient when driving in from Maryland. However, each time I have stayed here I have had issues with people "partying" in their rooms at night. It seems to be a wedding hotel, and so people are up in their rooms carrying on. It happened again this stay just two nights ago. Fortunately I always pack my earplugs, which help. At forst glance, this hotel seems nicer than it really is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear C, I am sorry to hear your stay was not as peaceful as we would hope due to noise from other guests. I must say that this is a very rare comment we hear and I am sorry that you did not receive the peace and quiet you expected. We certainly work hard to try to keep our wedding groups together and separated from other guests for this exact reason but it is a fairly large hotel and we simply can not do this all the time. We work hard to afford all of our guests the comfort they deserve. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you should your travels return you to Richmond. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Location: Jazz, Virginia Museum, Restaurants
Very comfortable and convenient hotel, excellent staff with a friendly vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and generous comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Five star staff and restaurant

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant, quiet room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, close to shopping and downtown Richmond. Free parking.
The staff at this hotel is wonderful. Eye contact always results in a smile and greeting. Don't know why but this always makes me feel like I am staying at a top tier hotel. Also, my husband and I usually skip eating in hotel restaurants. But we ended up eating at the Westin Richmond three times during our two night stay. The food was excellent and we felt the prices were fair. Richmond has many fine restaurants. But we enjoyed being able to just 'dine in' after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is a short easy drive to all the sites in Richmond. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, thank you for your recent stay and great comments and review. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations with our friendly service as well as your dining experiences in Crossings. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager