Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Beautiful Hotel Great Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The Westin Richmond exceeded our expectations. We travel to Richmond once a year and I am glad we found this hotel. It was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. I must say, we checking in late on a Saturday night and even though there was a wedding reception there, we heard not a sound all night long. It was the quietest hotel room I've ever stayed in. I didn't hear someone else's shower in the morning or a shitting door all night long. Just peace and quiet all around. The courtyard was relaxing in the evening. The lounge was nice and the staff very accommodating. Can't say enough about the Westin Richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear Mary K, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review of your experience with us. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations all around and that you found a new home away from home when in Richmond. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean, well kept, easily accessible and comfortable sized room and bath.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the AC not blowing directly on the bed. And extra towels in the bathroom would be great.
Location: We ate at Eat 33 for breakfast - fantastic! Visited Lewis Ginter Bontanical Gardens, Maymont and ShortPump - all within a short drive. Great weekend.
We stayed 2 nights in a King size room. The bed, bedding and pillows were comfortable and provided layers to easily adapt as we needed to the temperature. The shower was large with good pressure. The AC worked well, but it did blow directly on us at night, but the 2nd duvet provided was enough to make sleeping comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. Parking is extremely easy. Check-in was a breeze. We had no complaints. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, thank you for your recent stay and review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and that we will see you again when in Richmond...we look forward to it! Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I would stay there again.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is very well designed and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel design and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Archna

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Archna, thank you for staying with us and for the quick 5-star review. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for staying with us and for the quick 5-star review. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
3 out of 5
by Krystal from Chicago

Nice Hotel, mediocre service

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, however I was disappointed with the services. Our family left the room to have dinner and when we returned there was dog bed in our room. We had not requested this, as we do not have a dog. It was disturbing that they entered our room without our knowledge. Additionally, my daughter accidentally ordered a movie. We discussed with the front desk and they agreed to remove the expense. However, upon checking out we had to argue with the customer service rep about the expense and they didn't remove the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Chicago, thank you for your recent stay and for your comments. I apologize about the dog bed as we inadvertently placed it into the incorrect room and also for the movie dispute, this should not have been an issue and I assure you that I will share your comments so that we prevent this from happening again. We take great pride in our service levels and I am very sorry to hear of your dismay. Your comments only help us to improve and for that I am grateful. We hope you will stay with us again upon your return. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by bryan

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, thank you for staying with us and for the quick 5-star review. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by KATRINA M from Chesterfield

Best hotel around

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the room was amazing! We were celebrating our 17 year anniversary and were given free tickets for drinks upon our arrival. The staff was so friendly ....I will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Katrina, thank you for sharing your anniversary with us and for taking the time to share a 5-star review of your experience. I am glad to hear that my associates made this a great experience for you and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael from Dayton

Family get together

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Early check-in was great. Staff was friendly. Only issue was with key validating the operation of the elevator. Bar was nice and bartender was very friendly. Close to Short pump for shopping which the wife appreciated.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Dayton, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review of your experience. I am glad to see that my associates took good care of you with an early check in and that they were friendly. I am sorry you had some key issues and we will look into that immediately; they tend to be finicky and I apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Parysa from Bethesda

Great service and comfort

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
After a trip to Williamsburg, there was no way we were going to make it back to DC in Sunday afternoon traffic. I quickly booked this place out of desperation for sleep and comfort and was not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Parysa, thank you for the 5-star review and great comments. I am glad you found us and we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels return you to Richmond. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager