Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Westin

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Employess seem to always be angry at this hotel, not very friendly. I ordered room service late at night and they forgot to deliver my food. I had to call and reorder. I
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear Enrique, thank you for your recent stay and for your insight which only helps us to improve. I am sorry to hear about your experience and assure you this is not typical for our hotel as we have been rated one of the top few Westin's in the nation for our service levels for the past 8 years. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly, they went out of their way to help. Room was lovely (starwood preferred floor). Fitness center was nice, good amount of open space. It was busy though. They probably could add a few more treadmills, and move the treadmills so they don't face the mirrors (they have 4 or 5 and all were in use both mornings I was there). Starbucks is right up the street, and Short Pump is less than 15 minutes away. Really great property overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We appreciate your 5-star rating and look forward to your return soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Perfect location to rt 64 Int 95 & downtown Rich,

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
All personnel were extremely accommodating to my family in our time of bereavement. I especially appreciate Amanda. The restaurant manager and staff were wonderful on Sun., Jan. 8th. Due to the snow,a large group of my family descended on the restaurant late. We received wonderful service. I will recommend the Westin of Richmond to all my relatives and friends. Sincerely,Valerie
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, thank you for joining us recently and for taking the time to share a 5-star review of your experience. I am sorry to hear for your loss, but am glad that my staff tried to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I will be certain to share your generous comments accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back under brighter circumstances in the future. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
nice comfortable rooms in a very clean relatively new hotel property. it was a great pleasure to take advantage of their loaner workout clothes program. what a great idea and convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the New Balance Gear Lending Program. It has been a great success for sure. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Happy Holidays, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Surprising attention to details

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The bathroom light and fan are on separate switches so you don't have to have the fan on every time the light is on. There is a lit outlet near the toilet acting as a nightlight so you don't have to leave a light on to find the bathroom during the night. The elevators are key activated for increased security. The mats in the elevators are changed throughout the day with welcoming messages for morning afternoon and evening. There is a calming soothing signature scent pumped throughout the lobby. Complimentary bottled water and Starbucks coffee in each room. The AC is whisper quiet. The beds and linens are super comfortable. Hotel management is immediately responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and glowing 5-star review. Thank you for noticing our attention to details. We take great pride in our product and service and thank you for taking note. We look forward to serving you again soon. Happy holidays, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great. Only complaint would be the bathroom was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. I am glad you had an overall positive e experience but apologize for the condition of your bathroom. I will certainly share your comments accordingly. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I would give this Westin 6 out of 5, but I gave it 4 out of 5 because the morning I was to leave, there was no running water. There was a cold snap and a water main must have burst. Understandable but unfortunate as I had to wake early to catch a plane and would have really loved a shower. Otherwise, the hotel was great! I never heard anyone else's toilet or the elevator or a door slamming in the hallway. The bar was beautiful and well stocked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we had an unfortunate incident with the water while you were here. It was not something that could have been foreseen but we reacted immediately to restore water as quickly as possible. I assure you this is not our norm and we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Richmond. Happy holidays, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to anywhere in Richmond

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel wa every comfortable, elegant, and staff-friendly. On the day of our checkout, they had a local water main break...They handle this with grace under pressure and worked quickly to make sure guests had water back on before 10 a.m., which means coordinating with the local utilities company on time frames and info. That shows the elegance of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. Under the circumstances, I appreciate your understanding and support. We hope to see you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great hotel near univ of Richmond , great rooms, comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Feliks Schwartz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and 5-stay review. I am glad you found our hotel convenient and that you found comfort in our "Heavenly" beds. We appreciate your support and look forward to your return soon. Happy holidays, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager