Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, helpful staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
My car battery was dead early one morning but the desk clerk and another gentleman on staff immediately came out and jump started my car with one of theirs. What could have really messed up my business day turned out to be easily fixed. I have stayed here before and will continue to when I need to stay overnight in Richmond. Can't beat the location, room, and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people,okay place

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Very convenient and laid back venue. The staff is great. Rooms are okay as far as kitchen items etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Bruno, Quebec, Canada

TownePlace Suites - Glen Allen, Richmond

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet location, well away from busy / noisy roads. Good sized and appointed room. Good kitchen, utensils etc. Laundry facilities a great asset.
Cons: 1) Room safe for valuables. 2) Better selection of food items at breakfast. 3) Improved / increased seating in breakfast room.
Location: Hotel is in a quiet, corporate park area, with easy access from interstate / highway. 5 minute + walk to restaurants, bars, diners etc.
Stayed at this hotel during recent world cycling championships in Richmond, Virginia. Hotel is a bit off the beaten track, located in a techno / corporate area, which is well laid out with nice greenspace etc. First impressions are favourable, the place has a fresh, clean look with tidy exterior and entrance. A lift is available to access the upper floors which was a great help with a lot of luggage, bikes etc. The studio room was more than adequate size for two persons and equipment. The kitchen, with full sized fridge, stove and microwave and good workspace was sufficient for all tasks. The one concern, which is mentioned in some other reports, of "thin walls" and noise from next door neighbours was not at issue at all during the 9 day stay. The pool and fitness area were not used during our stay, but did look to be of a reasonable size. The coin operated washing machines and tumble dryers were a very useful asset, but with a limited number (4 or 5 of each) could become overly busy during a heavy booking period. Breakfast availability time (7:00 - 9:00am) was a bit restrictive and should be extended for 30 minutes or so. On some mornings, food was being cleared away for storage, whilst we were still there eating. Food choice was very restricted, but adequate. Seating was also limited and would present a problem at more busy times. One thing that was sadly missing and seems to be in most N. American hotels is a decent room safe. Somewhere to secure passport, cash etc req'd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed there and while dated, think 1980s, it was clean and the staff was very nice. If I need a place to stay in the future I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Staten Island, NY

Clean accommodations

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had everything that you need, full kitchen etc. the only complaint was the bed wasn't that comfortable, but overall great experience and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet place to stay

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
This property is a bit off the beaten path in a business center/district, which made it pleasantly quiet. The property is a little older with some minor cosmetic updates made, but it was comfortable for our stay. There were a couple small maintenance issues; however, management was very helpful and courteous in addressing them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is in a great area for dining and shopping.
3 out of 5
by virginia traveler 01

from atlanta

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Orbitz
everything was great...except,, noise level comes into the room. The doors look beautiful and sturdy but maybe they need soundproofing, not sure where the noise was penetrating thru. Luckily all the guests were quiet at bedtime, but you can hear every little noise outside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elly from Charlottesville

A Very Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was such a nice surprise. The people at the hotel couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Nice breakfast. Very nice room with full kitchen. I wish I could have stayed longer.In a quiet residential area close to lots of shopping.