Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Disapointed.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms.
Even though we asked to cancel because of incoming bad weather we couldn’t get any refund because it was already paid via Expedia. We checked in, but room was very uncomfortable; bathroom ventilation didn’t work, and hating was extremely laud. We decided to leave after one hour or so. Not like Wingate we use to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Our stay was excellent! Clean room with plenty of space. Breakfast was great! We will definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton roads, va

Posted Jan 5, 2017
For the price point this hotel is clearly one of the most clean, comfortable and up to date in the area. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel for adults and kids

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Pool and spa, clean rooms, close to things.
Cons: Shuttle service is sometimes slow or limited.
Location: Short Pump is a wealthy suburb, so people come for the dining and shopping.
I stay here and so does my sister because this is close to our mom. Her kids love the pool and hot tub; she likes to relax and have some time with Mom. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants, but the location isn't urban. There is a bar night, if you're into that. Not cheap but recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable Christmas Morning

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Got locked out of room due to key malfunction at 8:30 am woth wet hair and barefoot after going to ice machine. Front desk attendant wanted ID to fix key,lol, my ID was locked in my room. Had to hang out in hall until husband got out of shower. Hospitality and customer service is horrible. They could have remedied the problem with a little commonsense and respectful customer service but refused to help at all. Also charged a $25.00 room dep. to credit card, not returning for several days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shortpump

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean nice hotel had a football team next door pretty loud but they were having fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Economic option, good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful. The HVAC unit in the room sounds like a freight train, the room needed a coat of paint, and the fitness center is sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Loved it.
Cons: A little higher end paper products would be nice.
Location: Can to Richmond for my grandson's graduation from College. Love the Short Pump are.
They held our room because we were very late getting there, The breakfast was great. Will differently stay at one of your hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castlewood, VA

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Knowing that it would be exactly what we were expecting. Clean rooms and the swimming pool!
Cons: We needed the mat that keeps you safe in the shower,as we were leaving I saw the house keeper with the mats on her cart, she said she would address it
Location: We saw good restaurants to visit, but we ordered pizza delivery.
The hotel was easy to find, check in was good. We enjoyed the hot whirl pool and the swimming pool. Shower had perfect water pressure the towels were fresh and clean. The beds were fresh and firm. Breakfast was plentiful, we could not have asked for anything more. Thank you management and the staff for our safe and happy visit with Wingate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seville, oh

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Meal service
Very good experience except for evening meal experience, was cold and took a long time to receive even though it was the special. The room was great except the heater was intermittent in the way it worked and the coffee pot leaked. The breakfast was great.