Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent value One light in the room on the main switch did not work. Furniture was a bit tired but more than adequate. Rome was large and comfortably furnished And very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg ,SC

convenient and quiet location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Location: Many things to do at Short Pump Mall and large variety of restaurants
My wife and were visiting our daughter and (3) grand children for a long week end as we often do at this time of year. It is a very long 7 hour plus drive from our house to theirs, so staying at a hotel gives us some needed privacy mixed in with our busy schedule of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very nice staff. Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Belvoir, VA

Loud, Noisy.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Free parking in the underground garage.
Cons: Yeah, how about modern and quiet central HVAC, rather than the 1970's style cooler/heater units beneath the windows?
Location: Did business at the nearby Hilton, thank goodness!
The cooling/heating device below the window was loud, turning off and on all night which kept me awake, also could hear the same devices in the adjoining rooms as well as people's conversations and televisions. Attempted to speak to the manager at the reception desk about the noise and that it kept me awake all night, and the response was something about: since I booked via Expedia, I needed to complain to them. Was that supposed to mean that booking via Expedia and such gets you the least desirable rooms; was that supposed to mean "go complain to someone who gives a darn? So, not planning to stay at that hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA

Great Location for Shopping

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The ease of getting in and out. Great breakfast, very nice staff.
Cons: Nothing..........
Location: Short Pump Area in Richmond, Virginia, with plenty of shopping and great restaurants.
It was Girls Weekend for shopping and catching up and so were able to get a suite and it was fabulous. We were all together and could enjoy the evenings without having to go from room to room. Excellent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisa, VA

Nice place.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very clean and fully featured. Would recommend. A little tricky to find from the Interstate, but not a big deal,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: convenience; very reasonably priced; felt safe
Location: You're right at Short Pump Mall but all of West Broad Street is one shopping mall after another so no shortage of places to shop, eat and have fun!
Perfectly situated near the Short Pump mall and major highways. Checkin was easy and quick and hotel staff very courteous and helpful. Nice parking garage with good lighting keeps your vehicle safe from weather. We've stayed here before and enjoy the experience every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great Hotel, close to Short Pump Town Center

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Room comfort and great pillows!
Cons: Nothing. Everything is good.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants, shopping and also the Short Pump Town Center.
Fast check in, very clean room, great layout, nice amenities. Clean. Good breakfast in the morning, tasty hot food. Great value for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Nice location but wild night.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Security
Location: Good shopping near by.
About 10pm heard loud yelling out side in parking lot. We looked out window and eight Henrico Police cars were there. Additional police came with an ambulance. The police had a man handcuffed who was yelling and they lead him away to a police car. Then, approx. six police officers brought out a woman (carrying her) from the front entrance of the hotel. The woman was yelling profanities all the way to a van and she continued to yell from inside the van. We slept that night with one eye opened on and off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Short Pump Va

Great for the wedding party

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was great. My sons wedding went off without a hitch and the wedding party had a great time here. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I totally enjoyed my stay and I know the wedding party did too. I will return.