Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, MD

Nice Clean Hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, people were friendly.
Cons: Water Pressure.
Location: A lot of places to shop and the eat.
Was traveling on Business so I was looking for a convenient location and a nice smoke free room. I found it at the Wingate by Wyndham! Clean room...friendly people...everything was great until..... Jumped in the shower, turned the water on and what??? Hardly any water pressure! I didn't have time to call anyone as I needed to leave for a meeting, but it sucked because I was really looking forward to a nice hot shower. It was hot ok, but very little water pressure. This is why I didn't give it a great score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great relaxing point on business trip

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Nice clean facility bright clean and comfortable room
Cons: Heating and air condition was a little noisy, as always with hotels showers are not designed for people over six feet tall.
Location: Great restaurant across the street, a Wegmans not far very convenient.
The hotel staff was friendly and the facility was very nice. The location was great and the room was very comfortable. I am big green tea fan so having that in the room made my night. Breakfast in the morning was very good, and I have had my fair share of bad hotel continental breakfasts. I would stay again on my next trip to Richmond and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Very fine hotel; predictable; would return

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean. Spacious. Well appointed. Generous breakfast. Plenty of amenities within a few minutes walk; and several more within a few minutes drive.
Cons: Additional parking at ground level.
Location: Location is in the outer, western suburbs of Richmond, just beyond the West End. With easy access from I-64, it has many amenities nearby.
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump is a very fine hotel. It has predictable amenities for a high quality hotel, which is as it should be. The next time I am visiting my relatives in Richmond, and need accommodations, I would, of course, want to return to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never a surprise. Always a pleasant experience.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I stay at this hotel whenever I am in the Richmond area. Never disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The food on the breakfast bar was lousy. We asked the guy at the grill if we could get something to eat that night he said no.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Disapointed.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms.
Even though we asked to cancel because of incoming bad weather we couldn’t get any refund because it was already paid via Expedia. We checked in, but room was very uncomfortable; bathroom ventilation didn’t work, and hating was extremely laud. We decided to leave after one hour or so. Not like Wingate we use to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Our stay was excellent! Clean room with plenty of space. Breakfast was great! We will definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton roads, va

Posted Jan 5, 2017
For the price point this hotel is clearly one of the most clean, comfortable and up to date in the area. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel for adults and kids

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Pool and spa, clean rooms, close to things.
Cons: Shuttle service is sometimes slow or limited.
Location: Short Pump is a wealthy suburb, so people come for the dining and shopping.
I stay here and so does my sister because this is close to our mom. Her kids love the pool and hot tub; she likes to relax and have some time with Mom. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants, but the location isn't urban. There is a bar night, if you're into that. Not cheap but recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable Christmas Morning

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Got locked out of room due to key malfunction at 8:30 am woth wet hair and barefoot after going to ice machine. Front desk attendant wanted ID to fix key,lol, my ID was locked in my room. Had to hang out in hall until husband got out of shower. Hospitality and customer service is horrible. They could have remedied the problem with a little commonsense and respectful customer service but refused to help at all. Also charged a $25.00 room dep. to credit card, not returning for several days.