Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
extremely helpful staff,Room was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyndham

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Very clean and staff was polite. A more comfortable seating arrangement for more than 1 person would be nice. Maybe a round table with 4 chairs instead of random chairs and a desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide you with a clean, comfortable place to rest with friendly service. We hope you made the most of all our convenient amenities such as our heated indoor pool and hot tub that is very popular among our guests. We appreciate having you as our guest and value your feedback. Please come back to stay with us when you return to the Richmond area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Great location, comfortable surroundings, loved the pool and whirlpool/hot tub, fitness center, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this perfect review score, Melanie! It's wonderful that you had such a nice stay with us and made the most of all our convenient, complimentary amenities. Hopefully you also found our free WiFi access a useful way to keep in touch while you're on the road. We hope you enjoyed your time visiting the Richmond area and that you'll stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Hotel was clean, but the pillows were small. Staff was not as helpful as I would like. Put a $25.00 charge on my card at chech in they say will fall off, if I didn't order a movie.(I didn't). They also wanted $25 if I wanted to check in early. The air conditioner was too loud. Overall I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful room in a beautiful facility. Incredible value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Terrific, Dave! It always makes us happy to learn that our guests had a perfect stay at Wingate Richmond Short Pump. Hopefully you began your day with a visit to our delicious complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet that offers plenty of options. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll come back and be our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Very clean, well kept property. Standard fitness room, standard hot breakfast. Seems a bit understaffed. When GPS signal failed and I had to call to get personal directions, no one answered the phone. When I arrived, the front desk was busy, but the staff was pleasant. The next morning when I reported that the water jug in the fitness room was empty, I was told I'd have to wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We never get tired of hearing how pleased our guests are after a stay with us and we thank you for including us in your travel plans. Hopefully you made use of our many convenient amenities here on property. Our free WiFi access ensures you're well connected when you're away from home and our indoor pool and hot tub are great ways to relax and unwind. Please come back again the next time you're in the Richmond area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Short Pump

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Nicely appointed and clean. Plenty of light and many pillows. Only negative was bacon in the morning- it was all pretty soft and soggy and it was awhile til pan was replenished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for kind remarks and for including Wingate Richmond Short Pump in your travel plans. It's gratifying to read that you were comfortable in your clean guest room and that you took advantage of our complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet. We appreciate your feedback about the bacon quality and will certainly share it with our breakfast staff. Hopefully you also took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service while you were here, so you had reliable local transportation to nearby shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again!