Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff, room, and grounds were awesome.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, rooms, and grounds.
Cons: Nope
Beautiful, helpful, and everything was great. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Luxury at a great price

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up. Beautiful grounds set off the main road so very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Family favorite of mine

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Comfy.
Cons: Shuttle to airport.
Location: Glen Allen is a Richmond suburb and is mostly residential. There is a very large shopping center nearby.
My sister, her kids and I all prefer this hotel when visiting a relative (who's in a nursing home) nearby. Full breakfast, free coffee, clean rooms with great service-- they actually changed my room while I was at breakfast! Walking distance to local restaurants and shopping, a van service to other places, even a free taxi when the van driver was not on duty. I recommend to family travelers and warn you- they're busy for "business" folks, so holiday times are not crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet and convenient location
Cons: Complimentary coffee in the lobby would have been nice.
Location: Richmond, R-MC HanoverCourthouse
Facilities have a nice appearance and nice golf course ( didn't play). Easy check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from UK

Nice hotel, lovely grounds

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a night here during recent family trip to Virginia. Nice hotel with beautiful grounds. Quite near a busy road but noise couldn't be heard from our room. Good value for money given the quality of the hotel- better than expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Gaithersburg, MD

nice stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel with several buildings that make up the hotel rooms, conference rooms , pool and dining area. We say a wedding party at the hotel. The hotel is close to places to eat and shopping. Comfortable beds and nice size room that were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie from Syracuse

Hidden gem off I95

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding overnight: excellent food in tavern;comfy rooms; friendly, efficient staff; Luxury all around... Highly recommended...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels