Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice, quiet, and comfortable environment.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
As we was walking towards the doors of the Jefferson Building where we check in, the doors automatically opens. It was so welcoming to us. The desk clerk was very nice and sweet. Our guestroom was nice, very clean, and quiet. I will be back real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: The toilet wasn't working properly, if that was fixed then everything would have been great.
Location: Lots of eateries and places to shop. Within a ten minute drive of other eateries and places to shop. Conveniently located.
Simply love this hotel. It's away from the beaten path but close enough to everything at the same time. The property is beautiful. I would have given all fives (5) but the toilet in my room was a pain. I didn't report it until I left so I'm sure had I said something about it they would have fixed it. The room was clean, well stock and comfortable. I plan on staying here again when we have a tournament in Richmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach sc

Great hotel! Will be back again.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Because we were traveling it was a very short 1 night stay. The room was clean the beds very comfortable. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was a quick stay but very nice. We wanted a place to stay that had a nice restaurant and bar so that we didn't have to go back out after a long day of travel. This fit the bill and was very nice. The Tavern and bar were excellent. Staff very friendly. The one negative was the amount of wait for our check at the Tavern..over an hour! The resort has wedding and events there and the guests crashed the bar area and garnered the attention of all of the staff, leaving us waiting and waiting. Fluke? Possibly. I would still go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington NC

Excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Traditional and quiet. Glad we picked this resort. Good winter prices!
Cons: Caulking on tub was very sloppy; could be done more professionally for a reputable hotel.
Room was fresh, comfortable and very clean. 2 day first stay! Wonderful views and tunnel was so interesting! Staff was congenial and helpful. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We were in town for a two-night stay. Had a long day in Richmond and couldn't wait to get back to hotel. Unfortunately, when we returned at 11 pm, we were disappointed to see that our room hadn't received cleaning service. We called the front desk, but none of the cleaning staff worked that late. The front desk did deliver us fresh towels and new coffee pods after we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very accommodating considering I booked my room a few minutes before I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great quiet hotel. Next to semi-private golf club

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: staff, quite, great layout.
Hotel staff is the most friendly I have ever encounterd. comfortable quiet rooms. Easy acces to highway, but no road noise, and fast casual restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Wyndham Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham and for taking the time to share your feedback. If your travels should bring you back to Richmond we would love to have you back. Until then safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Grace and Tranquility

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the grounds, the staff, and the tranquility
Cons: While the breakfast buffet is nice, it is very expensive.
Location: We came to visit family, and the location is somewhat far from things to do in Richmond, but to us, because of the amenities, the location is worth it
This is our third visit, and we were not disappointed. This hotel is so elegant and peaceful accompanied by comfortable impeccable rooms and a wonderful staff. Love our walks around the grounds after breakfast and feeling welcome by the staff at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Wyndham Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Wyndham Virginia Crossings -- we really appreciate you taking time to share your experience with users. Since our recent renovation we've received a lot of compliments, especially about our beds and bedding. In fact, I liked the mattress so much I purchased one for myself. Thanks, too, for commenting about outstanding staff. Please come back and visit again. Safe travels until then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Impressive Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The buildings and grounds/landscaping.
Cons: Make sure tub area is cleaned well. Internet was SLOW and was asked to pay an extra $10 for higher speed. unacceptable.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and easy access to highway to visit other areas.
Beautiful buildings, lovely grounds. My room was very quiet. Service was excellent, affable and very helpful. Bit of a different layout than I'm used to, but was a nice stay. I will admit, my first arrival my tub had hair in it, but it was cleaned well after. Overall, everything was very clean. I didn't have anyone to greet me at the breakfast area, but once they arrived, they were very professional. Fitness area was exceptional. Plenty of actual weights and machines and not just a cardio machine. That was a big plus for me.