Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice, quiet, and comfortable environment.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
As we was walking towards the doors of the Jefferson Building where we check in, the doors automatically opens. It was so welcoming to us. The desk clerk was very nice and sweet. Our guestroom was nice, very clean, and quiet. I will be back real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: The toilet wasn't working properly, if that was fixed then everything would have been great.
Location: Lots of eateries and places to shop. Within a ten minute drive of other eateries and places to shop. Conveniently located.
Simply love this hotel. It's away from the beaten path but close enough to everything at the same time. The property is beautiful. I would have given all fives (5) but the toilet in my room was a pain. I didn't report it until I left so I'm sure had I said something about it they would have fixed it. The room was clean, well stock and comfortable. I plan on staying here again when we have a tournament in Richmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach sc

Great hotel! Will be back again.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Because we were traveling it was a very short 1 night stay. The room was clean the beds very comfortable. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was a quick stay but very nice. We wanted a place to stay that had a nice restaurant and bar so that we didn't have to go back out after a long day of travel. This fit the bill and was very nice. The Tavern and bar were excellent. Staff very friendly. The one negative was the amount of wait for our check at the Tavern..over an hour! The resort has wedding and events there and the guests crashed the bar area and garnered the attention of all of the staff, leaving us waiting and waiting. Fluke? Possibly. I would still go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington NC

Excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Traditional and quiet. Glad we picked this resort. Good winter prices!
Cons: Caulking on tub was very sloppy; could be done more professionally for a reputable hotel.
Room was fresh, comfortable and very clean. 2 day first stay! Wonderful views and tunnel was so interesting! Staff was congenial and helpful. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We were in town for a two-night stay. Had a long day in Richmond and couldn't wait to get back to hotel. Unfortunately, when we returned at 11 pm, we were disappointed to see that our room hadn't received cleaning service. We called the front desk, but none of the cleaning staff worked that late. The front desk did deliver us fresh towels and new coffee pods after we asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
i was not feeling well, had dinner in the bar, food was not that great, but the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very accommodating considering I booked my room a few minutes before I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Very quiet and serene atmosphere.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The quiet elegance
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there to visit family.
Visiting family living in the area at Thanksgiving. This hotel was perfect for our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels