Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

great spot for a short stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Somewhat picturesque grounds overlooking the adjacent golf course. The staff was super friendly and the room was very clean. Even the cleaning crews said hello at each passing. High ceilings on the third floor made the room feel bigger, I assume they are like this on each floor. Two considerations, (1) I would add walking paths to get the starry eyed lovers off of the small road leading up to the main lobby; and (2) buy the golf course next door. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia messed up the reservation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Expedia advertised a room type and sent the hotel different info. Verify with hotel before you go. Hotel handled info very well. Pool is small too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent hotel. Would stay again. Beautiful estate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Enjoyable hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
We enjoyed our experience at the Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice grounds and facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Step Back in Time

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The surrounding area is beautiful. Our time was limited so we did not get to explore and experience the area the way we would have normally done.
We were on the final day of our college tour adventure which took us from Maine to Virginia. Exhausted, our spirits elevated at the first sight of this lovely hotel. Three Jeffersonian style buildings facing a beautiful golf course was just what we needed before embarking on the dreadful flights home. The hotel staff was efficient and friendly, and the room was comfortable and clean. Dinner was excellent. Our waitress was exceptional. I wish I could properly credit her by providing a name, but unfortunately, I did not get it. The buildings are connected by tunnels which we did not need in 70 degrees, but I imagine are much appreciated in winter months. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Spotsylvania VA

wonderful and relaxing

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had such a wonderful time. Beautiful hotel and grounds. The beds were one of the best hotel beds we have slept in. Hope to return again.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Marlborough, MA

Lovely hotel, fun little items

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location. Enjoyed the stay. Stay does not include breakfast. All exterior doors are automatic, and has a fun tunnel system that connects all the buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Private and Relaxing

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This is a destination hotel and resembles a country club or a small college campus, a private setting, with three buildings adjoined by covered sidewalk and a landscaped garden in the middle. It's about 15 minutes into Richmond and all of its great restaurants and so we used Uber both evenings. Hotel offers panoramic scenic views of the countryside. All rooms are in one building with meeting rooms in another and the tavern and restaurant in the third. The staff is ultra friendly, happy and helpful, a nice change from most hotels. Food was fresh and well prepared at breakfast and lunch. Request a fifth floor room for the best views. Expansive rooms were clean, well appointed and bed was extra comfy. The only improvements in the room would be to offer real coffee cups and perhaps bath robes. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway.