Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great quiet hotel. Next to semi-private golf club

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: staff, quite, great layout.
Hotel staff is the most friendly I have ever encounterd. comfortable quiet rooms. Easy acces to highway, but no road noise, and fast casual restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Wyndham Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham and for taking the time to share your feedback. If your travels should bring you back to Richmond we would love to have you back. Until then safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Grace and Tranquility

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the grounds, the staff, and the tranquility
Cons: While the breakfast buffet is nice, it is very expensive.
Location: We came to visit family, and the location is somewhat far from things to do in Richmond, but to us, because of the amenities, the location is worth it
This is our third visit, and we were not disappointed. This hotel is so elegant and peaceful accompanied by comfortable impeccable rooms and a wonderful staff. Love our walks around the grounds after breakfast and feeling welcome by the staff at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Wyndham Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Wyndham Virginia Crossings -- we really appreciate you taking time to share your experience with users. Since our recent renovation we've received a lot of compliments, especially about our beds and bedding. In fact, I liked the mattress so much I purchased one for myself. Thanks, too, for commenting about outstanding staff. Please come back and visit again. Safe travels until then.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Impressive Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The buildings and grounds/landscaping.
Cons: Make sure tub area is cleaned well. Internet was SLOW and was asked to pay an extra $10 for higher speed. unacceptable.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and easy access to highway to visit other areas.
Beautiful buildings, lovely grounds. My room was very quiet. Service was excellent, affable and very helpful. Bit of a different layout than I'm used to, but was a nice stay. I will admit, my first arrival my tub had hair in it, but it was cleaned well after. Overall, everything was very clean. I didn't have anyone to greet me at the breakfast area, but once they arrived, they were very professional. Fitness area was exceptional. Plenty of actual weights and machines and not just a cardio machine. That was a big plus for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable and quiet (in the rooms). The hotel backs up to a highway, but you don'thear that inside. I slept so well that I missed my opportunity to have breakfast before my meeting, but I bet it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

It's perfect, I can't say anything bad.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Quite and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
Bed was so comfortable. Clean room. Friendly staff. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rating

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Excellent all around. Poor experience With Expedia due to required information. The hotel was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We always stay here when in Virginia

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Couldn't be more accommodating to us. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Facility only 3 minutes to shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

A very elegant and nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A very nice place, historic as well as scenic. Back out of the way of the hustle and bustle! Had breakfast at their breakfast buffet. Staff was on the spot both at the hotel and food! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels