Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Shuttle to airport was great. Room wasn't cleaned well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Ordered room service: salad and wine took an hour! And two fiollow up calls. Asked the front desk the address of fhw hotel - gave me the wrong info.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Never Again...

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom were a nice size.
Cons: Better occupancy/ key control is needed. All amenities in the rooms should be operable at all times.
Location: Shopping and dining nearby.
When I arrived to check-in, a man was at the front desk checking in also. Another Rep came out and checked me in. She gave me the room key and off I went. I get to the room and there's someone already in the room...AWKWARD!! I go back to the front desk. Remember the man that was checking in when I first arrived? Turns out he was also given a key card to the same occupied room that I was. So we both end up at the front desk again. The second go round, I'm given the key to an unoccupied room. I figure I'll watch some TV, except the TV wasn't working. In the morning I learned the TV wasn't working because there was no electricity on that side of the room. So the TV, refrigerator and desk lamp were all inoperable on that side of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity and Price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Front Desk, Housekeeping, Event Staff, Shuttle Driver... All staff I spoke to were polite, knowledgeable, friendly and professional, especially Chuwango (sp?) in the restaurant & lounge. Room was comfortable and spacious. Hotel common areas towards the back, behind the event venues, could use some updating and cleaning, but if you don't use the way back entrance/exit you'd never see it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I enjoy my stay, even tho my time in Virgina was short I had a wonderful stay here.
5 out of 5
by Don

Happy. Had a good time.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very very nice. We had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Pricey for the condition

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The door sticks and is very loud to open and close. The bath fixtures are loose. The air conditioner so loud it's hard to sleep. I had to take the top off the salt shaker from room service because the salt wouldn't come out. It wouldn't come out because it was wet with a dark blue liquid in the top. I left it open and out where they could see. On the bright side...your staff was amazing and the food was good--even unsalted. Sadly, this was my first visit to any Sheraton--not sure I'll return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Value place

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location near the mall. Lots restaurants there. Room is large as normally, clean and tidy. Unfortunately the period living was in decorating...a bit noisy...But anyway use spg everywhere first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very cozy rooms. Alot has been recently renovated. I travel alot so stay in a number of hotels. This one is great. The breakfast is amazing. Made you order omlets and buffet.